We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location,nice people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Patriots Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Patriots Place
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location,nice people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

After reading other reviews about thin walls and noises l asked for 2nd floor room and it worked out great.we had both upper rooms which by the ways gives you 3 showers that was nice.The only problem I had was the people below us would smoke cigars outside on there porch and the smoke would come up thru the wood floor in our porch area and wasn't private you could see down thru wood floor.They put a hold of 100.00 dollars on your credit card in case something gets broke as soon as you check in if you don't you won't be able to check in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    146
    73
    40
    26
See reviews for
180
138
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have a timeshare at Patriot's Place. This is a wonderful location. Close to Colonial Williamsburg, WaterPark USA & Busch Gardens. The rooms have been renovated in the past couple of years. There is a pool on premises and a playground. There is also a restaurant at the location and a game room. You can borrow games to play in your room. The staff is always friendly. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriKay727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I went on a quick trip to Williamsburg to celebrate our anniversary and Patriot's Place was perfect for us. From the moment of arrival as the checkin was easy and most pleasant. The studio was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Our only disappointment was not having Wi-Fi in our room but we survived. We have already recommended Patriot's Place to our friends and family and hope to go back again this year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ipray4u911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We reserved a two-bedroom unit and a one-bedroom unit for a family vacation. Wyndham was great and put us in the same building (you wouldn't believe how some places down't think to do this). Check in was super easy and everyone was amazingly pleasant. Our 8-year-old son came to the check-in desk with us and the staff talked to him and even gave him his own map and information. HUGE points from Mommy for that!

The units were both very nice and clean. We always check for bed bugs (I've heard too many horror stories about other places) and we found absolutely no traces of them and had no problems with bugs in general while we were there. And the beds were super comfy. The furniture was nice. The kitchen cabinets were really high, but they provided a very sturdy stepstool for someone short like me (5'2").

We used the pool a few times which is just a small pool, but was fine for what we needed (no one was swimming laps or anything). There are several "porch swings" located throughout the grounds and a gazebo. A small playground and a volleyball net area were very nice. I am a runner and was even able to go out and run around the grounds (albeit they aren't very big....but it was nice and quiet and I was able to get a couple miles in by doing a few "laps" around.

I had read in other reviews that noise was a problem here. But honestly we did NOT find that to be the case. We could hear if water was being run (but only in that it was going through pipes...not the actual water hitting the tub). I've lived in apartments before many years ago and it reminded me of that. We never heard voices or anyone talking through the walls.

The only complaint I would have is that it took FOREVER for the water to heat up in the shower. However, there was also a shower head in the garden tub, and it heated up right away, so we just showered in there. So not a huge complaint really.

If you are looking for an all-inclusive resort experience, this is not where you want to stay. However, it is really nice, clean, staff is great AND it is SUPER close to everything. We were about a mile or two from Colonial Williamsburg, just as far from Ripley's and that shopping/restaurant area. Jamestown is about 10 minutes away, and Yorktown about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RunninGal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

My Husband and I Stayed here for a week and were so pleased with everything. Patriots Place has been renovated recently, everything was new, clean and very nice. Check in was a breeze. I couldn't figure out the ac, Kyle from maintenance came over right away and helped us out. I asked him about places to eat, he gave us some great suggestions and even helped us with directions.
The pool area is nice,lots of chairs,tables and umbrellas. The grounds are so pretty and very well kept.
There's a lot to do in Williamsburg and Patriots Place is so close to everything. Perfect location. The folks at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Everyone made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2tvlalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Williamsburg is a great place to visit and Patriots Place is a beautiful place to stay. The newly upgraded interiors are excellent and the grounds are superb. Relax or take advantage the numerous activities in the multi-location resort group.

Room Tip: Get a Condo with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We went to Williamsburg in July, 2010. With the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was actually not expecting this to be as good as it was.

First, I went after they had remodeled the resort. The room was quite clean. I slept on the sofa, so this is from a sofa sleepers point of view. The kitchenette was very modern, and it was stocked. The bathroom was clean, recently remodeled. The sofabed was very comfortable and was nice. The only major problem that I had was that the AC was on the fritz. It was cold in the den in the morning. There was also a minor inconvience in that the WiFi was expensive ($30 a week), so i did not utilize WiFi for a week. Plus, in the beginning, the cable was on the fritz, although they took care of that pretty quickly.

Other then that, it was the "quiet" resort compared to the Kingsgate, and just for those who want to escape from stress for a week. The pool that was there was pretty nice, albeit small. You can go to the Kingsgate and use the pools and the game room there.

Overall, with the exception of a few inconviences, this was a pretty good hotel. This is recommended if you like quiet at night, and don't care about the cost of WiFi (or do not need it).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdbtheromanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Property: Wyndham Patriots Place
Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing