We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here with 3 kids for 7 days. Perfectly located in between every tourist spot. We drove less than 2 miles to the outlets, about 3- 5 miles to busch gardens, water park and everywhere else.
Breakfast saved us time and money each day and I have to say the staff was tops amongst hotels we've stayed in. Sal, Candi, the kitchen women, and others were so friendly and helpful when we needed to plan out our day. I highly recommended jogging around Colonial Williamsburg as its spectacular.

Room Tip: always check AC units for dirty filters as our was filthy but they replaced it quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa03NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    142
    81
    35
    37
See reviews for
288
81
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one takes the prize for the best stay. We had a two bedroom suite. Beautiful furnishings, fully equipped kitchen (which we used and saved some money on restaurants), comfortable beds, and even a fireplace that I used one morning. We gave the front desk a grocery list and Candy even shopped sales and coupons for us! We loved being able to send our two boys to their own bedroom with a TV and bathroom! Both my sons LOVED the pool and the fitness center. Everything was meticulously clean and each staff member we saw in the hallways stopped and spoke to us. The service was unbelievable. The breakfast each morning was pretty good and they also had a light meal available three of the nights we were there. The location was great--close to nice restaurants and central to all the Williamsburg attractions. The price was a bit of a splurge for us, but once I was there, it felt like an incredible bargain. I never wanted to leave!

Room Tip: Laundry is on the second floor if that is important to you. The elevators are pretty busy, so maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandean6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently got back from a quick holiday. There were four of us including two teenagers. Great two bedroom suite on the first floor. Staff was very gracious. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good. Location was central - close to Busch Gardens and close to Colonial Williamsburg. We did not cook but the rooms kitchen was well stocked, and we liked the refrigerator better then then one we have at home.

if we were back in the area we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The General store in front of the hotel sells Ghost tour tickets. Worth the expense but the tour is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba-SSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Sal, James and Candy are an asset to this hotel. We stayed a week to attend a wedding and we didn't want to leave. The service is amazing, rooms are so comfy (wish I could take the bed with me).
The hotel is very well located and walking distance from several restaurants.
The breakfast is very nice. Take into consideration that the employees deal with the morning rush with familys with several kids, spills, food running out, special requests and they never lose their manners or smiles.
I cannot say enough about this hotel. It was just my husband and I and we would return in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner, top floor if you are traveling without children. You will not hear anyone above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimita6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear mimita6464,
My apologies for the delay! We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Sal, James and Kandi (that's me!) were able to make your time with us memorable. We wish you a very Happy Holiday Season and hope you are able to come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay was amazing. Everyone was so genuinely friendly and helpful. Christina, the kitchen manager, is so efficient, yet so customer focused at the same time. The food-breakfast daily and a light dinner Tues-Thurs, was amazing too. Food was really delicious and it was a great value as it was no extra cost! We can't say enough about our experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwilde12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Hotel is wonderful have no complaints my room was very clean and fresh smelling, Jessica in the front desk made sure we were well taken care of she is wonderful! the complimentary breakfast is the usual eggs, oatmeal, breads etc but very fresh and and kept constant with the amount of people staying there. It is a pet friendly hotel and I did see quite a bit of dogs walking on the dog walk outside but I never heard a single dog barking. It's located right on the strip surounding many places to eat and not far from supermarket and Walmart. We will be staying there again great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I have passed your reviewon to our staff and thanked Jessica for great customer service. I hope that you are able to stay with us again on your future travels to Williamsburg, Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for nine days and it was so awesome. EVERY person there went so beyond their roles to make you feel welcomed. Every person there could not do enough for you! EVERYONE!!! WE WERE AMAZED AT THIS FACT! The property is very clean, the people are friendly, and the staff just makes it such a great experience. The hotel is made solid and you are not disturbed by noise from within the rooms. It is so dog friendly, too! We have stayed in a lot of places and are silver members of Marriott; won't stay anywhere else; however, this residence Inn is a step above them all!!! One of the best stays ever! EACH staff member, can't remember all their names, demonstrated distinguished customer service. Look no further, this place is it!!!

Room Tip: First floor for your pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Peg, thank you for the taking the time to write such an incredible review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with the staff. We are proud of the customer service we provide and the accommodations we are so lucky to share with our guests. I look forward to having your family stay with us again soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#38 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#25 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsburg

Property: Residence Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1648 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Williamsburg is the premier long-term, pet-friendly hotel in Williamsburg. Located in the heart of Williamsburg on acres of green space, we are adjacent to a local recreation center, park and community walking trail allowing our guest to enjoy the normal pace of life while on business or pleasure. Also within walking distance are numerous restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Our breakfast buffet is offered 7 days a week and includes all the favorites from home made waffles to eggs and bacon. We also have a wonderful social hour Tuesday through Thursday that offers the guest a light dinner or dessert to finish off their day. Our modern accommodations include in-room stainless steel appliances (refrigerators, microwaves, cook tops, ovens and dishwashers), granite countertops in kitchen and bath updated living room furniture, large work station and new bedding. The Residence Inn Williamsburg provides all the comforts of home with the luxury of up-scale accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing