We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This will now be my hotel of choice when in Williamsburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This will now be my hotel of choice when in Williamsburg!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of places in Williamsburg and am always looking for a clean, modern, family friendly place that does not cost $$$$. I finally found it. From checkin to checkout, I have no complaints and I am very particular. Super friendly and helpful staff, great maid service, beautiful rooms, comfy beds, clean, clean, clean. Kids loved the pool, free breakfast was great. I just can't recommend this place enough. I will definitely be back, without a doubt.
You can also save a lot of money with their fully appointed kitchens by bringing your own food. Full size fridge, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Room Tip: It is a full size coffee pot available with filter packs. If you prefer your own coffee as I do, br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Amy, what more can a General Manager ask for than your kind words. I am glad you were so delighted with your accommodations. We aim to please and we love our rooms. I hope that you are able to make it back to Williamsburg, VA soon and visit with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    146
    82
    37
    37
See reviews for
292
83
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Checked in on a late Friday evening for one night stay and the front desk attendant was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was fast and smooth, and was even offered first or second floor room. Room was a one room suite with 2 beds. Room was big enough for my son & myself, and even a family of four if needed. Room had a kitchen area, which if we where staying more than one night would have been great. The breakfast in the morning was the normal but was nice and the area was large and clean. Overall, I would def. stay here again for one night or more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mypookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We often host sporting events and I am glad your team was able to stay with us. We love our youth. I am happy that you and your son enjoyed the rooms and hope that you are able to return and stay more than just one night. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am always impressed by the residence and this one was no different. Stayed with the family in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very comfortable, nice and clean. The service was great, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn. We appreciate the great review and are glad you enjoyed your stay in our 2-Bedrooms suite. We take pride in our accommodations and all the rooms have to offer. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are here for a wedding and upon arrival, our room was nor ready and the hotel clerk did not want us to have to wait; so we were upgraded to a larger room for sake price. What a way to get me back here in the future! I visit Williamsburg twice a year
(summer and Christmas), and have never stayed here. I will be back! Cleaning staff provided extra towels and bath cloths. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. I am enjoying the fitness center as well. Everything is neat and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackdiamond336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We host many weddings and always love to hear feedback on our hotel. I am so glad we were able to get you checked-in and upgraded. We love our newly renovated rooms and our proximity to the historic Williamsburg area and amusement parks. Hope to see you again soon (Christmas time?!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are a family of 5. Having a room with 2 doubles and a pull out couch is nice. We stayed for 5 nights. Staff is friendly. Not fancy but clean enough. There is a Springhill Suites across the parking lot with free breakfast as well. We chose the Residence Inn because of the separate bedroom, full kitchen, and they have a Managers Reception Mon.-Wed. Evening. Although if Springhill were a lot cheaper I would probably stay there. The Managers reception will save you some $ on dinner if staying there during the week. It isn't fabulous but edible. There are grocery stores close by.
They only put 3 bath towels in the room so we had to ask for extra towels every day which they gladly got for us. The only thing I really disliked was the fact that on most days my shower was lukewarm at best any colder and it would have been down right uncomfortable. Never had a HOT shower the whole time we were there. Good value for a family of 5 and we would stay here again.
Pros
Full kitchen with a toaster, fridge, stove top and dishes/utensils plus a grill to use outside
Bedroom separate from kitchen/living room area
2 flat screen tvs:HBO
Free breakfast: scrambled eggs,cereal,yogurt,oatmeal,juice,milk, coffee,make your own waffles,thefy would rotate some extra like biscuits and gravy, breakfast sandwiches,potatoes,sausage/turkey Canadian bacon
Good location: close to everything and places to eat(Chilis and Applebee's in the parking lot)
Outdoor pool/hot tub
Basketball court: they have balls at the front desk
Free parking
Free Internet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lv2travel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed there for one night last month - it was perfect for my husband & I and our son. Everyone (staff) was so super friendly! They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Our key initally didn't work so we walked back to have it re-programmed, which wasn't a big deal, but a staff member personally walked with us back to our room to make sure it worked the second time. We had everything we needed...kitchenette, sitting room, bedroom & bath. The breakfast in the morning was nice too. Great location and easy to get around. Would go back again if we needed to. Not the newest facility, but clean and just what we needed.

Room Tip: They had a rowdy group at the pool that night, but the party seemed to be dispersing by 2200 when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nielmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kid words and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We take pride in our customer service and our newly renovated property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really did not want to like this hotel because the check in process was rude and frustrating. But once I got through that, the rooms are nice (full kitchens and a sitting area), the location is great, and while it's on a busy road - it's set back a ways so no street noise. Free breakfast was one of the worse I've had. Outside pool was not open when I was there - but looks like nice space, Outside areas also had a grill for all to use and a sport court/basketball area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#38 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#21 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsburg

Property: Residence Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1648 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Williamsburg is the premier long-term, pet-friendly hotel in Williamsburg. Located in the heart of Williamsburg on acres of green space, we are adjacent to a local recreation center, park and community walking trail allowing our guest to enjoy the normal pace of life while on business or pleasure. Also within walking distance are numerous restaurants, shopping and local attractions. Our breakfast buffet is offered 7 days a week and includes all the favorites from home made waffles to eggs and bacon. We also have a wonderful social hour Tuesday through Thursday that offers the guest a light dinner or dessert to finish off their day. Our modern accommodations include in-room stainless steel appliances (refrigerators, microwaves, cook tops, ovens and dishwashers), granite countertops in kitchen and bath updated living room furniture, large work station and new bedding. The Residence Inn Williamsburg provides all the comforts of home with the luxury of up-scale accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing