We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
203
154
92
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
154
92
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbedroom suitea pet friendly hotelbusch gardensgeneral storebagelsrichmond roadsitting roomwe've stayedbeds were comfortableinnsdishwasheroutlets
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 533 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful hotel in Williamsburg! It is in a very centralized location, close to the colonial area and shopping. Our room was spacious, and VERY clean, considering that every room in the facility is pet friendly. There is a large breakfast area with a great spread. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandM_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

GandM_va, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn-Williamsburg, VA and that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our cleanliness and amenities. We are lucky to have sucha great location as well. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Williamsburg, VA. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. We had three suites, and we all had similar experience.
Location - super convenient
Room - one bedroom suite surprisingly large, great open concept layout with desk area, living area small dining table and kitchen with full refrigerator, dishwasher and all supplies. I would have appreciated a single serve coffee maker. Large Flat screen TV placement accommodated viewing from every area.
Staff - amazingly obvious attention to guests and attempt to meet all needs. Especially Sal, Ariel and Alvin who made time to answer tourist questions with a smile...sals handshake and attention to remembering guest names was impressive. The desk clerk yesterday must not have gotten the memo. Did not catch her name...maybe she's new.
Food - best breakfast ever at a "suite" hotel. Literal bus load of kids on day one, but the food was plentiful, hot and tasty. Four waffle makers.... No waiting. Good sized seating area.
Amenities - pool was closed.....workout area small but clean and equip in good condition. Free Internet.
We were concerned that the bus loads of kids would mean a sleepless night, but no complaints from our end units. I would definitely recommend and stay again. Great value.

Room Tip: Stayed in front (suite 202), but I do not mind light and some parking lot noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you Merm8 for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor. I am glad you and the group you were traveling with enjoyed our spacious one-bedroom suites. The rooms are great for space and amenities. We pride ourselves in great customer service and your kind words have been passed on to the staff. We always want them to know when they get positive reviews and praise them for hard work. We look forward to having you as a guest again if you arein the Williamsburg, VA area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a hard time finding a pet friendly facility and this one fit the bill perfectly. Very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath suit with fireplace. Nothing fancy, but very clean and updated. Everyone we encountered was incredibly friendly. Sal (I think that was his name) at the front desk even remembered our names, so each time we walked by he would give a personal greeting. The breakfast was very good, as were the lite dinners during the evening. It helps a big family save money while traveling. I would stay here again, and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We try very hard to ensure your stay with us is a personable one. Staff like Sal are what sets us above the rest. Thank you again for staying with us and we welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Residence Inn. We traveled with our toddler and two dogs. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was perfect for our group! We were able to put our daughter to bed in the evening and hang out in the living/kitchen area. We were also able to cook and store food, which is great with kids! The kitchen was huge. Full fridge and all the dishes, cups and utensils you could ask for.

The location is right on Richmond Road with easy access to everything. Close to the downtown/historic area. Close to food and shopping.

We really appreciate the pet friendly nature of the hotel. Dog boarding is crazy expensive. We have good dogs and being able to take them on vacation with us makes a real difference!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global802838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We love our pet/family members. Our location is definitely an added bonus for our guests. Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location on what appears to be hotel and restaurant row in Williamsburg. Lots of chain hotels on Richmond street. Approximately a mile from Colonial Williamsburg and College of William and Mary

We had a great stay in a 2 bedroom suite with gas fireplace, and essentially full kitchen.

Included breakfast downstairs.

Nothing to complain about. Nice staff.

Clean. Great bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILOVURUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words have been shared. We are lucky to eb able to provide lovely, spacious accommodations to our guests. We welcome you on your next visit to Williamsburg, Virginia/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews