We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$350
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
203
152
91
43
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
152
91
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbedroom suitea pet friendly hotelgeneral storebusch gardensbagelsrichmond roadsitting roombeds were comfortableoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 528 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent one night, along with our son and our dogs ($75 pet fee) at this hotel, which is right next to Chili's Restaurant and near a number of other eating places. We had a two bedroom suite with livingroom-kitchen combo, 2 baths and three tvs. Everything worked and everything was clean, and we were very comfortable. This place is not the Ritz, but the people who work there adhere to the highest standards of hospitality. By that I mean that they are friendly, helpful, and aim to please. The night we were there, they served salad and pulled chicken sandwiches in the lobby to guests. Coffee was always available, and breakfast was good.
Rarely have I stayed anywhere where the staff was so pleasant. It makes a difference.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquamRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

We're always so delighted when guests notice our great staff. They really are very friendly and try very hard to make every guest's stay memorable. We'll pass along your very kind review to them, they'll be so happy that they made a difference during your stay.

We're also very glad that you were able to join us for one of our evening socials. We serve a light dinner and/or dessert every Tuesday-Thursday night at social. We know that those complimentary socials, and free breakfasts daily, really do help big families save a little on their vacations.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kindest regards,
Mark Tomlinson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night to visit Busch Gardens. I booked the two bedroom suite because I was traveling with my teenage kids and their friends. They had their room and I had mine. This hotel was clean and well maintained. The rooms do not have some of the high end finishes that other luxury hotels might have, but everything was very clean, in good repair and worked. The room had a full kitchen. The bed was super comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was fine. They had the usual continental breakfast plus eggs, sausage and waffles. The hotel is in a very nice area of Williamsburg. It sits back off the road a good ways so it is quiet. There is a Chili's and Applebees within easy walking distance of the hotel. It was about a 10 minute drive to Busch Gardens. The hotel had an outdoor pool which was closed when we visited because it was still early April. There was also an outdoor basketball court beside the pool, which the kids thought was really cool. I would most definitely stay again. If you are looking for a larger hotel room that is clean, affordable and in a safe, convenient area, then this is a great choice. It's not a luxury hotel, but not a budge hotel either by any means.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lureynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. You made a great choice in booking the two-bedroom suite for your family, we know how much teenagers like having their own room. We're glad that our location and free-breakfast were to your liking, but the fact that you were able to take some time out during your night with us to enjoy the basketball court is really nice to know.

It's great that you'd definitely stay with us again, we really look forward to it.

Warm regards,
Mark Tomlinson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The staff and rooms were very special. You are just a few miles away from most everything in Williamsburg. The rooms have refrigerators and kitchen facilities which are great for families and will save you plenty of money. Parking is free, and this is a relaxing place.

They serve a wonderful breakfast and you will not forget your experience here. Many people had pets and it was great to see people enjoy their happy pets.

You are close to so much history here!

Room Tip: Bring you pet and enjoy family company!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Knowing that you had such an unforgettable experience here is wonderful. We're always so happy to read about the things that make our guests happy like our friendly staff, spacious rooms, convenient location, free breakfast and that being pet-friendly lets the WHOLE family come on vacation. Also, Williamsburg is a great place that, like you said, is full of history. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Mark Tomlinson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We originally had reservations at the Great Wolf Lodge and decided last minute that we werent going to spend enough time at the resort to make it worth while. We decided that the Residence Inn would be a good choice. We rented a one bedroom suite. It was very spacious for the five of us. It was nice having the separate room so that we could put the younger ones down for the night and still be able to stay up and watch TV. It was also a plus having a full kitchen. We were able to shop at a local store for drinks and snacks for the room and to bring with us to the local amusement parks. This saved a lot of money. We also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. We didn't eat in the dining room, rather my husband and I made a couple of trips and brought food back to the room. We were able to eat while getting ready for the parks. It was also nice that I was able to pack some fresh fruits for snacks later in the day. The pool area was nice. We never found it to be crowded. I do have two complaints. One, each day housekeeping only left 3 bath towels. We had to go to the front desk to get more. We kept telling them that we had 5 people in the room. They assured of each night that they would alert housekeeping. The second complaint was that we returned one evening from the park and found our door was propped opened! Apparently housekeeping forgot to close the door once they were finished. Luckily nothing was taken. We did have a laptop and game system in the room. I am pleased to say that management did the right thing by us. I am very pleased with the Marriott hotels and will always chose them over other chains. The price was very reasonable for the week. The dailey rate was under $100 a night, which I thought was very reasonable for a suite. Free breakfast for 5 and snacks was a huge savings. The location was good. close to the theme parks and shopping. Several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raspberrygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Williamsburg. It's great that you enjoyed our convenient location, and we agree that our spacious suites are really great for families. The full kitchens, and the full hot breakfast buffet each morning help you save a little while on your vacation, and the separate living & sleeping rooms help you feel a little more at home.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but we're very glad that we were able to rectify the situations and do right by you. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Williamsburg.

Kindest regards,
Mark Tomlinson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were at this hotel with many other soccer families during a tournament weekend. The staff was well prepared! For example, during breakfast, there were many on hand to keep food well supplied! The breakfast had more variety than I expected... cereal and muffins, a toaster for bread and bagels, fresh cantelope, apples and bananas, yogurt/granola/berries, tasty oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffle makers, and in another room, hot eggs, potatoes, pancakes, french toast, and bacon with toppings for a breakfast burrito. The hot food wasn't great except for the bacon, but still there was something for everyone. And though the juices are probably canned, one could walk over to the front desk and buy real juice from the fridge. The room was the best part. When we return to Williamsburg, the whole family will stay here - the kitchen is complete with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, sink an dishwasher, microwave, and fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans. (Bring a good kitchen knife if you plan on cutting anything). The hotel isn't fancy but is clean, and the staff was professionnal. The location is also excellent. This is within walking distance of several restaurants (including Chili's and Applebees on the same block), a large touristy general store, a gas station, CVS, and most importantly the fantastic restaurant "Food for Thought" is one block away!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nantrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Residence Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Tournament weekends can be hectic, but they're fun. We'll be sure to tell the kitchen staff that they did a good job keeping up with the demand in the morning. We're so glad to hear that the variety at breakfast, the set-up of your room, and our convenient location added up to a great stay. Food for Thought is one of our favorite local restaurants too. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Tomlinson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews