We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here two nights with a group of 6th graders before moving on to our D.C. tour and our stay was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The bathroom was large and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was modern. The breakfast buffet had everything that adults or picky eaters would want. The staff was super nice and accomodating especially since it was 1:00 A.M. when 205 people were checking in. They had our keys ready and check-in was super fast THANKFULLY! I am not sure the rate we paid because it was a package deal with lodging, travel, and tours but we all were very satisfied with our stay. The kids LOVED the popcorn in the lobby!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamagirl0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    296
    171
    95
    48
See reviews for
667
202
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, De
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This hotel is top 5 in Williamsburg for a reason! The entire staff take such a personal approach to their jobs that you really feel at home. The food was excellent as you'd expect, the room was clean and plenty big for me and 3 teenagers, and the lobby was inviting and a great place for the kids to hang out til midnight and play with the free board games and just hang out with the other guests. I've never experienced a hotel where everyone - by which I mean the guests - is so comfortable that they hang out together...

The management at this Embassy Suites could teach a lot of hotels how to create an inviting and comfortable atmosphere... Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Travelled with my daughter and her 4 children ages 5-12. Needed extra space for the gang so chose this hotel from AAA Tour Book. Booked a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. What I didn't realize was that this suite actually could have slept TEN people as there were 4 double beds plus a pull out double sofa. Included two kitchenettes and 4 flat screen TVs so everyone could relax and watch tv in the evening after a day of sightseeing. Fantastic cooked to order breakfast was included as well as drinks and snakcs (including Shirley Temples and popcorn for the kids) were included. I figured the breakfast alone probably saved us $50 a day!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We visited Williamsburg when my husband returned from deployment for a family vacation. We chose this hotel because we wanted a suite rather than two rooms so that we could monitor our children, but not share a bedroom with them.

It was totally worth it. The price is on the high end for the Williamsburg area, but it includes an all you can eat breakfast. That alone gives it great value. And the morning chef? AWESOME guy! He was in a perpetually good mood and chatted everyone up. And his omelets were awesome. Oh, did I mention the waffles? They had waffles. Not toaster waffles, Belgian waffles. If you are on vacation, waffles are an important part of the day, I think.

The room was small. There wasn't much space to move around, although the bathroom was good sized. There was a microwave and a frig, which definitely helps when you're traveling with kids.

Speaking of kids - my kids LOVED the manager's reception in the evening. I think it was the popcorn machine.

We used the pool several times. It's small and not tremendously exciting, but if no one else is in the pool area it's nice enough. The hot tub is right up against the pool, though, so if someone's kids aren't paying attention to their splashing you get hit with cold tidal waves. That can be a little shocking.

The staff was the definite brightest part of the hotel. They were always polite, always helpful, and they remembered us when we walked in and out (I hope that they just had good memories and it wasn't because we were *that* family).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights ..from the moment we were greated at the front desk we knew we made the right choice ..Dawn at the front desk was awesome ..she also works at the Managers Reception ..Marteika at the front desk was also wonderful ..Breakfast was awesome every morning ..and the evening reception was always very welcoming ..the location of this hotel is wonderful ..moments away from Historical Williamsburg and Jamestown ..I woould definaltey recommend anyone who is in the area stay at this hotel ..very family friendly ..yet couples enjoy it as well..there is nothing the staff wouldnt do for you ..nothing is too much to ask for ..Stephen the food and beverage supervisor keeps the kitchen and all the eating area's running very well ..we had a great time and would go back for sure

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I always choose Hilton properties wether for business or pleasure and this hotel reaffirmed my loyalty. My kids love Embassy Suites so we always try to use them when on family outings, this time I decided to use Hilton Honor rewards. Althought I was concerned being the Labor Day weekend and using a rewards certificate there was no need. The staff as usual was polite and curteous and the was well sorted, no issues. As always the convenience of having a great breakfast takes that decision off the table. Overall as I've come to expect from Hilton this property wad right on, nicely done.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glittone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is our second time staying here and it was perfect for our family of 5. The staff is very friendly, helpful and always cleaning. The Embassy breakfast cannot be beat and they kept it opened until 10 am. We were visiting Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and the Water Park, which were all no more than 15 minutes away. It woiuld be nice if the pool could have stayed opened until 11pm instead of 10 pm, other than that, the Embassy is well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodles247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing