We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Get price & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get price & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

This was my second stay at an Embassy Suites and it will not be my last. The hotel employees are great and friendly. For the price of a suite, you will not be disappointed! Embassy Suites is allot cheaper than the other chains. For a cheaper price you will get a separate bedroom, sitting room, mini-fridge, microwave, and kitchen sink. I cannot forget the indoor heated pool and the modern-equipped workout room. The breakfast here is great, not like your Holiday Inn or Marriotts. You can get eggs to order, fresh fruit, the juice is not watered down, and the list goes on.

The bottom line is you will get much more for your money than you can imagine. One stay at an Embassy Suites and you will change you preferred hotel chain to Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior-ORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjber220, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2009
Thank you for your wonderful comments I will share them with the team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to seen you soon.

Guest satisfaction is our number 1 Priority.

Thank you again

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    289
    167
    93
    47
See reviews for
652
192
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

The folks at the Embassy Suites were fantastic. Don't let this scare you away, but I stayed there with an entire hotel filled with SOCCER TEAMS!! Could have been a nightmare (in fact I had prepared myself for the worst), but it wasn't. The staff seemed genuinely glad to have us, the rooms and hotel itself was spotless, the breakfast very nice (and they somehow managed to not be at all overwhelmed by hundreds of hungry soccer players all getting up at approximately the same time). The manager's cocktails in the evening were a welcome escape (oops, did I say that?) for the adults. The location was perfect. Didn't have a chance to go into Colonial Williamsburg, but it was just a very, very short drive away. We were, however, very close to some amazing shopping and lots & lots of restaurants. (And I have to mention that the Olympic Development Teams were all on their very best behavior -- thank heavens!) TIP: Food for Thought Restaurant -- with the kids, without the kids, it was FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soccer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjber220, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2009
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to complete a review.

The team loves to get these reviews so I can't wait to share the news.

Thank you

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I loved my stay. The staff was great. The breakfast and evening drinks makes it a great deal as well. My friends and I had a great time and will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellight3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjber220, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and thank you for the wonderful comments.

It is great to have guests like you.

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

My overall stay was excellent the staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was the highlight of the morning with menu items that were cooked to order. The rooms were clean and offered all the amentities that I was looking for. The location is central with many places to shop and eat within at 10-20 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pcansandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjber220, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for your nice comments.

We work hard to provide thew best service in Williamsburg.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Thank you

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites, Williamsburg Virginia in January 2009. This was my first stay at the Embassy Suites, and I must say, I will return time and time again. The hotel staff at the Embassy Suites Williamsburg were wonderful. They were very helpful and accommodating. The room was very nice. I was impressed that there was enough space to accommodate all 5 of us, which of course saved us money because we didn't have to purchase 2 rooms. The evening Manager's Special and Morning Breakfast were great. I had a delicious omelet amongst other things for breakfast. You get a lot for your money at the Embassy Suites! Thanks for wonderful service at the bar Lisa! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaDFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review I know your time is valuable. Also thank you for the wonderful comments. I shared them with the associates and they were thrilled. They work so hard to make every guest’s stay the best it can be. So on behalf of everyone here in Williamsburg. THANK YOU!!

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

The Embassy Suites in Williamsburg was a wonderful experience. The hotel gave a very pleasant first impression - from the graciousness of the front-desk staff, top notch accommodations, enjoyable manager's Happy Hour, and breakfast the next morning. We had a one of the smaller rooms, but the staff was very kind to upgrade us to a larger suite for a reasonable increase in price. Our suite was clean and comfortable and room service also was timely and delicious. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clifton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review I know your time is valuable. Also thank you for the wonderful comments. I shared them with the associates and they were thrilled. They work so hard to make every guest’s stay the best it can be. So on behalf of everyone here in Williamsburg. THANK YOU!!

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I was fortunate to have a 5-day business trip to Williamsburg, Va where there are plenty of choices of hotels. Based on good experiences in different Embassy Suites, I selected the Embassy Suites Williamsburg. I was warmly greeted at the counter and was treated as if I was the only guest of the evening. The hostess actually walked from behind the counter to tour through the main activity areas. That attention was consistent throughout the stay whether entering/exiting the facility, attending the excellent manager's reception, and the "what more than you could ask for" breakfast. It also had a small but very adequate and tasty restaurant. The motel was very clean, quiet, and fully accomodating. Although I was in a beautiful, historic town, I was glad to get back to the motel because I truly felt at home.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review I know your time is valuable. Also thank you for the wonderful comments. I shared them with the associates and they were thrilled. They work so hard to make every guest’s stay the best it can be. So on behalf of everyone here in Williamsburg. THANK YOU!!

Jeremy Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing