We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to meet old friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place to meet old friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had our military reunion. 47 years since we first met in Vietnam. Was a great place to relax and visit. Suites were large enough to provide after hour gatherings. Managers "Happy Hour" provided a good place to relax after sightseeing. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Suites we clean and comfortable. Only draw back was way to many school aged children on school educational trips or sporting events. The children caused some seating problems at breakfast. Made to order free breakfast was wonderful

Room Tip: ask for a room away from indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dissatisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I am glad to hear that your reunion was a success. It is good to hear you enjoyed the spacious suites and our evening reception. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    322
    189
    99
    56
See reviews for
732
249
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loved the friendly of the staff and you are met with a big small and everyone you meet very friendly and anxious to make you feel welcome! Very good restaurant and nice little bar!! Rooms are typical Embassy and plenty of room!! Very clean also!! Very close to all the sites in Williamsburg!! And look forward to my next trip!!

Room Tip: Hard to get a bad room!! Corner rooms the best but all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coach3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about your stay. I am glad that our staff went out of their way to make your experience great. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The cook to order breakfast was fantastic -- the variety of food offered as well as the number of tables available for breakfast (many times breakfast offered at hotels do not offer enough tables for everyone coming to eat but this Embassy Suites offered plenty of space to eat comfortably).
The manager's evening reception is a nice touch.
Our room was comfortable and the suite offered a bit more space than other hotels (although the suites at this Embassy Suites are slightly smaller than others). The room even had a fridge and microwave.
The hotel is conveniently located close to all Williamsburg attractions (no more than a few minutes away).

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the indoor pool -- the indoor pool closes by about 10:00 (well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. I will certainly express your happiness with our entire team, especially our breakfast team. It is great to know you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to serving you on a future visit. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years and it's always enjoyable and relaxing. The cost to stay is higher than other places, but included is a full breakfast and a manager's special in the afternoon (free happy hour) making it a good value. The people working there were very happy and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgs1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are so happy that you are so loyal to our hotel. We certainly enjoy serving you on each visit to town. I will be sure to tell our staff what an enjoyable time you had and how you enjoyed breakfast / managers reception. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville,md, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

truly superb complimentary "cook to order" breakfast and mgr's evening reception - good strong/hot jacuzzi - very helpful staff - great family overnight , would return in a flash.. very easy parking.. air conditioner was a bit noisy - that was our only complaint

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and managers reception. Thank you again for the review and for your business! We hope you choose us again on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. It has to be one of the nicest hotels in Williamsburg where we have been visiting for over 20 years. The room was tasteful and very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
It was truly our pleasure to serve you on your recent stay. We are thrilled you found the room comfortable and our staff helpful. We look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

First, I got a really great deal on the room and I loved that! The room was nice and mostly comfortable for just a couple of days stay. There were some asthetic issues, but they didn't interfere with the comfort of the room. My one complaint was the sofa bed. I have slept on sofa beds at Hilton hotels sever times and this was the first time the bed was uncomfortable. It was sunken in the middle and when we packed up we realized puzzle pieces had been left under the mattress pad. We tried to get a replacement mattress after the first night, but they didn't have those on hand. So, I didn't sleep well, but overally, the room was nice and the people with the real beds slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Terea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about our hotel. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed most everything during your stay. I do apologize you were not comfortable on the sofa bed. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing