We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Staff, Clean, Rooms a little dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Clean, Rooms a little dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed while traveling with my son. We were greeted by a very enthusiastic and friendly person at the front desk immediately upon arrival, which was great since they were fully booked. The rooms were about what you would expect from an Embassy Suite. The rooms were clean and fresh I found the bedding and to be satisfactory. I did think the bathroom was a bit small and the old standard size toilet seemed out of character for today's modern American hotels. As long as you are aware of those facts I would definitely recommend as the staff was exceptional and went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable even in a fully booked hotel. Management has clearly done a wonderful job training their staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am very glad to hear that our staff made the difference on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having the best staff in town. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the enxt time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    296
    172
    95
    48
See reviews for
667
203
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My son's U17 soccer team recently stayed at the Embassy Suites for a weekend soccer tournament. The staff was so helpful and friendly! An example is that they called ahead to several restaurants for us to see how long of a wait we would have. They were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and the free drinks from 5:30-7:30 was a big hit for the adults.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback! IIt is great to hear that our front desk staff exceed your expectations by finding the best restaurant for you. Our evening reception is a guest favorite and I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all agin next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Next visit to Williamsburg, we will be staying here again. Rooms were clean, I requested an early check in and my room was ready when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great! It wont disappoint you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are glad to hear you all will be comming back to see us. Our staff and breakafast is amazaing and its great we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

As our first choice hotel, the Embassy Suites, never disappoints with its comfort, cleanliness and hospitality. This is not our first stay here and it won't be our last. It is very close to shopping, colonial Williamsburg and restaurants, however it is tucked away from the busy streets. Coming back in from a long day of shopping and sightseeing, we were greeted by the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make sure that my children and I had a great stay. We don't live far, but sometimes we stay a few days just for a nice getaway. Even our children know that Embassy Suites is our first choice. I need you all to build one in Va Beach as well :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We do pride ourselves on having a clean, safe, and well maintained hote. I am glad our great location and friendly staff enhanced your experience with us. Thanks for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeeing you all the enxt time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband, mother-in-law, and I stayed for the week of Christmas and absolutely loved the hotel and staff. We have family in the area and I got another room for our cousins to stay Christmas Eve with us to wake up and have the FABULOUS breakfast together on Christmas morning. The hotel staff worked to get our rooms as close together as possible even though we didn't ask for it. They just really seemed to go out of their way to assist and make you feel at home. The hotel is an older one but very clean and comfortable. While we were there we caught the flu and the front desk assisted us in locating an Urgent Care and then room service took wonderful care of us bringing home made chicken noodle soup. While I do not recommend getting the flu when you are 900 miles from home, the Embassy made it as comfortable for us as possible. We are planning another family get together this summer and have already made 4 room reservations to stay for another week! Just love it there! The location is perfect, still close to everything but yet tucked back by itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about your stay. I am glad we also got to be a part of your Holiday Celebration! It's great to hear breakfst was wonderful and you enjoyed our excellent staff. We look forward to seeing you in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

You would not believe the deal you will get at this hotel. The rooms include an evening reception which is soooo nice. They serve free alcoholic drinks and light refreshments that are so yummy. Also included with your stay is a really, really nice HOT breakfast. I walked away feeling like I owed the hotel money.....when does that ever happen?? The staff at this hotel were OUTSTANDING! We were treated truly like family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! I am gald that you enjoyed the amenities that make our brand special including the evening reception and our full breakfast. We look forward to seeing you all the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgiinia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just returned from a "girl" weekend with my BFF and we stayed here for 2 nights. The whole visit was excellent. I requested a handicapped accessible room so we were right on the first floor down a relatively quiet hallway. I thought the room was plenty large, 2 beds in one room and a sofa and small table with 2 chairs in other room; bathroom was spacious and nice. Great breakfasts,definitely dont miss. Also managers happy hour was nice, if only for a drink and a handful of snacks. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms on first floor are very convenientally located and have a fully accessible bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gointonegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Its great to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am glad that our evening reception and breakfast were to your liking. We just recently revamped the offerings in both. Thanks again and we hope you stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 3006 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg's only full service, all-suite hotel. The newly renovated Embassy Suites Williamsburg hotel offers guests a free hot breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order station each morning and a complimentary cocktail reception each evening. This richly appointed Williamsburg hotel is within convenient reach of all the exciting attractions and rich history the area has to offer. This all-suites hotel has incorporated elements of Williamsburg in the decor, making it ideal for corporate travel, families and groups that are visiting Williamsburg, VA. Enjoy the extra space of two-room suites with a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with an HDTV, and all suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator, generous work space and free Wi-Fi. Hotel offers more than 1,000 SF of versatile meeting space for corporate and social events. Indoor pool and sun deck; the whirlpool has been permanently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Williamsburg Virginia
Embassy Suite Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing