We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveler rating
693
393
156
66
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
693
393
156
66
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel complimentary breakfast front desk staff would stay here again william mary the breakfast area a great stay convenient location waffles indoor pool fresh fruit each morning family vacation historic area outlets busch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

No issues, clean room, digital key available, early check in was very convenient, picked my own room, receipt emailed. All went very smooth and I never had to visit the front desk.The only complaint is that I asked for a cot and was denied. Other Hampton Inns have offered cots for free.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwalton2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Kids enjoyed the pool and ample breakfast. My husband, who is very picky, had no complaints about the hotel. In fact he said he would stay there every time we come back to Williamsburg. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Great location too.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DayTrip184508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Had stayed here before, location is good for the historic area, restaurants and shopping. Manager was excellent. Breakfast needs some tweaking. Cookies were good and available every day. Room was clean. Coffee is great.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

First, service was really good....the rest was just average or more about our comfort. The beds were terrible, very hard in most places with depressions in the center of the bed....difficulty sleeping on the beds! Also, we had constant lobby noise in our location and apparently it is a popular hangout on Friday and Saturday nights. The room above us played musical chairs all night long which could have impaired our sleep had we not already been awake from the bed situation. Breakfast was extremely cramped in the area to obtain it and was lacking significantly compared to other experiences at other Hampton Inns. Other than the kind staff and service the provided, I would look elsewhere for a more comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BCEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

The overall trip was good. I have some issues with the digital key and it will never resolved. There was some mold in the shower and it was apparent that there had been a water leak in the ceiling at some point.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews