We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I got a really great deal at this Hampton Inn! Upon arrivial, the front desk staff was very friendly. He made a point to locate the swimming pool, fitness center and business center along with their hours. He also noted the hours of the contential breakfast and that coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24/7. The hotel was clean and the maid was excellent about restocking towels and tolietries. The contential breakfast was well stocked every morning, even if you didn't come down until 9:45 a.m. This hotel is in a great location, and there are many resturants and shopping areas within walking distance. There is also a great movie theatre located about a mile away.

The only complaint that I have about this hotel is that the heater was very noisy. The first night we hardly got any sleep because of the heater clicking on and off all night. The second and third nights we learned our lesson and turning the heater off before we went to bed. Other than that, I loved this hotel and thought it was a great bargain! I will definatley stay at this Hampton Inn on a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootscoot926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2010

This hotel was nice. I booked this hotel in advanced. Then Williamsburg had the worst snowstorm in over 30 years the night we checked in. So we were stuck in the hotel the entire weekend! Fortunately, this hotel looks acceptable. We enjoyed the whirlpool bath tub. It was next to Ruby Tuesday so we could walk there during the snowstorm. The indoor pool was nice. The continental breakfast was better on Sunday than Saturday. The only flaw was the green wall in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlueBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We spent 5 nights here in November 2009. For less than $100, we had a two room suite with two queen beds, a sofa bed and chair, and an equipped kitchen. I was sick the first two days (bad cold) and stayed in the room while my wife went out. The housekeeping staff was very solicitous--offered to Lysol the bed and bathroom and left me a box of tissues in every room. The suite was clean and comfortable, and I consider it to be a very good value. There was a wide variety of food available for breakfast, and tea, coffee, and hot chocolate were available in the lobby all day, along with cookies in the afternoon. The hotel is situated in town but away from the historic area and the College, probably not walking distance for most people. It is in the middle of a commercial area with many restaurants, etc., nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmccaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We had an average motor lodge room with a small bathroom. Overall room condition was clean and comfortable, but a bit worn. Indoor pool was OK. Breakfast was simple with few choices. Internet service worked fine. Location was fairly close to Colonial Williamsburg and near some good restaurants and fast food outlets. Nothing bad, nothing exciting, not sure if we would ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, large bathroom. Location close to Williamsburg sites and Virginia Beach. Very reasonable rates. Deluxe cont breakfast menu served on alternative days consisted of scrambled egg patties, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, pastries, assort muffins, dry cereal, mixed fruit & juices. Apples & bananas availabe all day to take with. Clean swim pool area. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwagner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was a very nice and clean hotel at a convenient location. The staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in and check out. It is near the Olive Garden, Captain Georges, steak houses, and plenty of fast food restaurants. It is also very close to the outlets for shopping. My only complaint is that the back entrance did not work for a lot of the guests so we had to walk around the building to the main entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our three year old son and thirteen year old niece. The room was very clean and spacious and there was plenty of space in the bathroom. We called for additional pillows and they were delivered in a few minutes. We loved the free breakfast (the bacon and egg bagel was great!) and my son enjoyed the pool. There was plenty of parking, free WiFi and the location was near many restaurants (try Food for Thought) and the historic area. We were pleasantly surprised; I thought the hotel would be okay but we really loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
754 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $78 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing