We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
“a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very clean and quiet. friendly helpful staff. very convenient location, close to all the area attractions. I would definitely stay here again when in Williamsburg. The breakfast menu needs to be upgraded. Otherwise, a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sanford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    254
    98
    40
    7
See reviews for
429
201
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a 2 queen standard room for five nights during our trip to Busch Gardens. I felt the room and bathroom area were very cramped for a family of four. The tub area needed repair and had some black mold. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. Overall, the hotel was okay, not great for an extended family stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike, New York USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would recommend this for couples or families. It is close to Williamsburg and Jamestown to visit and lots of choices for dinner. The complementary breakfast was free but nothing to write home about. Liked the location and easy to locate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cppb1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Always like the complimentary breakfast at the Hampton Inn. Some of the features were older (toilet roll holder needed replacing and shower curtain hung loosely) and could have used some replacing. The air conditioner also leaked a little and so made some of the rug damp. Great central location close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Room was very clean and hotel was very quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel was great. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Great price for the rooms. The hotel also didn't seem overcrowded so there was always room for breakfast and the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in town for a family vacation that included Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. We always enjoy the Hampton breakfasts and know we can count on a clean, comfortable room, but the staff here is outstanding. Great dinner recommendations, good help with directions, and all-round making you feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The "05" has a little hallway that bends into the bedroom. It felt extra private and was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAVELOCK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A clean, comfortable and convenient stay for our mini-vacation to Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA! Great continental breakfast for a quick and economical start for the day. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing