We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$200
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
561
347
138
58
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
347
138
58
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyankee candlenice hotelbusch gardenswould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffthe breakfast areawilliam marynice breakfastindoor poolconvenient locationa great staywaffleseach morningshort drivefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was one of the neatest & cleanest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Our queen room was beautiful & looked spotless when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious & offered something for every one. Loved openness & flow of breakfast area. Definitely hope to stay here next time I come to Williamsburg. Great location too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Vacationing for a week during 4th of July holiday, we stayed at this Hampton Inn. This particular Hampton Inn is strategically located near a grocery store and numerous of restaurants. If you take local, you can get to Busch Gardens in about 10 mins. Colonial WIlliamsbug in about 5 mins. They do have a small pool and FREE breakfast. The breakfast area does get pretty crowded in the morning. Great waffle maker, but horrible eggs. Yuck! My room had a fridge and a microwave. This was very nice to have for drinks and left over food. However, the rooms do look a little worn and dated compared to other Hampton Inns. The staff was very helpful with requests and service, especially the cleaning staff. I did have some WiFi issues with my Ipad. The computer was fine. Little further down Richmond is another Hampton Inn. Maybe I give that one a try next time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing the motel next door. Bit of noise from the cars coming and going.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiKid60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just returned from Williamsburg this weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was great and the breakfast wonderful. We had 4 kids with us and they enjoyed their stay. The indoor pool was great for the rainy weather we had. The suite (sleeps 6) was roomy enough for all of us and gave us the option to cook or have leftovers if we didn't want to go out to dinner. The only negative thing I could say is that the room was a little muggy. We would turn the air down at night since it got colder, but then the room got humid. Other than that, I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkissinger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel rooms in need of updating - mold/dirt around windows in rooms - pool was not so clean For the price of the hotel, there are much nicer hotels in the area. Usueally stay at the Hilton when in that area, but booked this hotel because they offered suites

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice place overall, A/C was very noisy. THe pool was very cold. Could have used a larger dining area. Room was very damp, everything in the room was damp. Buffet area was very crowded. The A/C sounded like a diesel truck was running in the room everytime it turned on. Made it hard to fall a sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews