We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn Richmond Rd.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton Inn Richmond Rd.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had excellent service, the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and very well maintained. We had an efficiency and it was very roomy for a family of 4 that includes 2 teenagers. The pool was clean, loud, but that's to be expected from an inside pool! Plenty of parking and it's located on a convenient part of Richmond Rd., plenty of restaurants, grocery store is close and close to attractions.

Room Tip: The laundry room is located on the 4th floor...so a 4th floor room was convenient if you had to do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tra411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    262
    102
    40
    7
See reviews for
435
218
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room was very clean and the breakfast each morning was the best of any hotel I have visited!
Conveniently located to the alot of historical attractions and Busch Gardens/ Water Country. Our stay was 7/2 -7/6. Staff was very helpful and polite. Would definately stay here again and would highly reccommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean, great help, and wonderful breakfast buffet. Stayed here for five nights just before the Fourth of July, 2013, and although the breakfast buffet was very crowded the last two mornings, the staff was excellent about replenishing supplies quickly. On our last rainy day there, polite and helpful staff helped direct us to a great movie theatre. Near to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Outlet Shopping and dining, this hotel is a great "center of operations" for any family on vacation.

Room Tip: Our king room was at the side of the hotel, facing a competitor hotel, on the fifth floor, and was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyJudy714_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A good place to stay, with helpful people. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Great location to visit all of the historical attractions. We liked that nearby restaurants were within walking distance. Good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a less than stellar experience at this hotel. The room was not clean (i.e.: bits and pieces of paper, cotton balls, and general trash around the edges and under the beds), the toilet seat wasn't bolted down, the stickers on the back of the door were crooked and weirdly, the faucet in the kitchen was installed incorrectly. I got stuck in the elevator, Also, we took out the velour-ish blanket to put on the pullout and there was streaks of dried white something (yuck). We took it to the front desk and requested a clean blanket. We were informed that they had no more blankets at this hotel but they provided us with a duvet cover. We had a majorly gross experience with the sheets. There was what appeared to be blood on a pillowcase so we took it off the pillow, put it on the floor with our dirty towels and left a note for housekeeping requesting clean sheets. We returned from our day and it was off the floor and back on the pillow. Hence, the Eww title of this review. The staff at the front desk was not unkind, they just seemed indifferent. I would not return to this hotel and I will not refer any friends to this hotel either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WisconsinChristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We came to Williamsburg for a weekend trip to visit the amusement parks and stayed here. It's a short drive to both but this hotel was great. It's very clean, service was great, and the breakfast was one if the best I've encountered. My kids are 6 and 11, they wanted to eat at the hotel each morning! We will definitely stay here again on return trips!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Am072775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a less than average Hampton Inn in amenities and service. Horrible internet connection, no beverage at check in. Room smelled musty. No after-hours fruit, water or unlimited cookies like other Hampton hotels. The ony positive thing is the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Address: 1880 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing