We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit to Williamsburg, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall a great experience with Hampton Inn. The only critique that I have was about the bathroom. The tub was a little less than clean for my taste. But the renovation really helped the room in general.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We have investigated on the bathtub issue you have mentioned and found a solution. Thank you again for choosing our hotel during your visit to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The bedding was clean, comfortable, and smelled good. We called ahead, and the staff turned the AC on for us, so it was comfortable when we arrived. The bathroom was clean. The internet connection was fast and reliable. The complimentary breakfast was OK, but could have been better. The "no microwave in the dining room" policy is annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you very much for becoming a hotel of your choice. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. We have listened to your request for the microwave and placed one in the breakfast area. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This Hampton had an excellant staff, they were very receptive to our needs and helped us promptly. The rooms are very clean and the new decor is extremely nice. The beds were some of the best we have ever slept in. Plenty of towels without having to ask for extras. The breakfast was adequate, but most continental ones are. Did not try out the pool, but did check it out and it was very clean and neat. Also the rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator that actually kept things cold. Love the conveinence of having these. The bathrooms were laid out really nice and are way bigger than the average hotels. Good size flat screen TV with plenty of stations! Would definetly keep this hotel on our lists of favorites!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear George H,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while traveling to Williamsburg. We are really happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, and how all of the amenities were a good fit for your needs and expectations. Thank you for making us a part of your list of hotels for your travels around our beautiful country.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff went out of their way to help. Breakfast was good considering the lack of prep area. A great variety of items on the menue. Hotel wass well placed in terms of accessability to major tourist areas. Good selection of restaurants for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and service was friendly. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a little disappointing but overall stay was quite nice. Hotel is located on Main highway. Very close to shopping, movie theaters and foods of all kinds. Only 10 minutes from Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biltmore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough nice things about the hotel staff. Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, with a great selection. Pool was clean but a little chilly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayKoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first time staying at this location. I was very happy that the with the room and they had a great breakfast area. We also stopped on our way home to stay again. And if all Hampton are like this I will stay at anyone of them.Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickory_NCBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
746 reviews
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing