We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here one night in late Feb. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet. Hairdryer and toiletries provided. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs (egg beaters or some faux eggs, Hilton/Hampton needs to use real eggs - not worth eating the fake type), bacon, sausage, cereals, etc. Located a short drive from Colonial Williamsburg. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagwilltravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you fo recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are in a proccess of making our eggs taste better than ever before and I believe that next time you will see the improvements. We apreciate your time and reviewing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean and pleasant. Staf goes out of its way to make sure you are comfortable. I was told where the best places to eat were and where not to go. They had many helpful suggestions for a family event I was there to plan. They were very generous with there time. Would stay there anytime I am in the area. Pool was very clean with plenty of towels. Nice breakfast with a wonderful staff there also.

Room Tip: Was in room 330 on the back side third floor and never heard a sound in my five days there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katoe353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while in Williamsburg. We love to take care of every single one of our guests and we want to make sure that you enjoy your stay to the max. Please come back to see us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Been here three times now and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating - I saw poor reviews of this place and must disagree. It is Hampton inn not the Ritz but a good reliable friendly place at a decent price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureenwct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time and letting other travelers know about our hotel. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay every time. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

As always, a Hampton Inn is always a good choice. This one happen to be upgrading and going thru the required renovation. However, it's usually a needed facelift to better serve the guests. Didn't affect the cleanliness of the room, the front desk person was friendly and helpful and even though breakfast was served in the meeting room........Pamella was delightful and helpful. Would I return? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Location of hotel not in a really busy area but great and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

What I love about Hampton Inn is they have a simple idea. Give the guest a clean room with a great bed, and a nice hot breakfast to get them going. This hotel does all of that and more. From the lovely outside to the very well done lobby this hotel offers a great deal for a nice price. The staff seemed very nice and helpful, rooms are as always very clean, and even have hardwood floors. The bed was definitely up to Hilton class, and the jacuzzi tub/shower in my room was very nice after a long drive. Breakfast was very plentiful and if you leave hungry blame yourself. A nice evening walk outside will offer you several places to eat and shop. Overall a wonderful property and I hope my travels bring me back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Dru H,
We are very happy that you were enjoying your stay with us while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. It is nice to hear from our guests that we are exceeding the traveler's expectations. We would love to see you again in the near future, should your travels bring you back to town. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - Richmond Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I occupied the room for two nights. We were very happy with the cleanlines of the room when we arrived and with the cleanliness during our stay. The stove, refrigerator and microwave were all handy; as well as the in-room safe for valuables and the iron with ironing board if needed. The bath and shower area were clean, well lit and well designed. The two Queen beds were very comfortable and very clean. The T.V.'s were well postioned and had excellent reception. The staff person was baking cookies when I checked in on Thursday evening, February 7, 2013 and made it a point to offer them to me as soon as they finished cooking. There simply wasn't anything that my wife or I found objectionable about the room, staff or location. That pretty well sums it up!

Room Tip: I don't know if there's any advantage to choosing one room over another. We occupied the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS Richmond Ro... G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd., responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Roland C,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make each and every guest happy and welcomed. Thank you for commenting on our team member offering the cookies as well as the cleanliness of your room. We would love to see you coming back when your travles bring you to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were amazed at the service, etc. We were delayed there an extra day, due to an ice storm and we couldn't have been in a better place. The beds are excellent and the cleanliness and service were wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan48334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $80 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing