We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice stay in Williamsburg Ky - This is my 4th time stay at the Hampton Inn and pleasent everytime.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another nice stay in Williamsburg Ky - This is my 4th time stay at the Hampton Inn and pleasent everytime.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Business trip - so cannot comment on value since I have a locked corporate rate. But everything else is good. Nice breakfast, nice rooms, nice service. Used fitness area and it is good for some nice cardio workout, Has TV in fitness room. Has pool but have not used it but looks clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-9-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    278
    106
    41
    7
See reviews for
460
230
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here December 27-30 and overall the experience was exactly what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. A great hotel for kids/families. Indoor pool was clean and well stocked with towels, and the breakfasts were great. Friendly, prompt service. The only area where my expectations were not met was the comfort of the beds. As another reviewer had noted, these were not the typical Hampton Inn mattresses, and we all had a tough time sleeping on them. I wouldn't say our room was run down, but it was definitely starting to show signs of wear here and there. Nothing major, just didn't seem quite as "fresh" as what I typically experience. All this being said, I would still recommend this property if you are going to Williamsburg. Great value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farcry2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

If I am ever in Williamsburg VA again, I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff were all friendly and courteous and accomodating. They lived up to their word when they guarantee you have a comfortable stay or you do not pay!!! We had a sleeper couch issue the first night and they did not charge us for that night's stay. Impressive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, nice staff,centrally located in Williamsburgh, VA. Clean rooms and good hot breakfast. Not far from Busch Gardens, Yankee Candle, Premium Outlet Mall. Would definitely recommend this place for. A visit to Willamsburgh, VA.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank perezmrp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Truly impressively clean facility with helpful staff that seemed to take pride in the property. Never challenging to find close-to-room parking. Attractive lobby Christmas decor. Got free upgrade on room without asking! Complimentary hot breakfast that was not overly crowded. Walkable to Yankee Candle, Christmas Mouse, and Old Mill Pancakes. Needs additional elevators.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor if elevator waits may be annoying to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

decorations in the lobby were beautiful. Morning breakfasts were varied, fresh and delicious. All of the front desk folks were fun, helpful and made our stay GREAT. I would definitely return to this Hampton Inn as it is located close to everything we wanted to do in Williamsburg. And if you like good coffee, they have it ....24/7 infact!

Room Tip: ask for top floor away from the elevator and you will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank anniemuir13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Josef is an excellent GM who understands his customers' needs, the hotel business, and the Williamsburg hotel competition. He's also very nice. Compliments to Mark as well who was very responsive and accommodating since our requirements were unussual (I'm a wheel chair user). mark kinding showed us three room options and gave us the comfort of knowing that the hotel would help in any way to make our stay comfortabe. he also helped print directions, pour coffee, and point out interesting activities. The whole staff was very nice, too!

Room Tip: We figured out the room temperature, but it was a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing