We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012-December trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great hotel, nice staff,centrally located in Williamsburgh, VA. Clean rooms and good hot breakfast. Not far from Busch Gardens, Yankee Candle, Premium Outlet Mall. Would definitely recommend this place for. A visit to Willamsburgh, VA.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank perezmrp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Truly impressively clean facility with helpful staff that seemed to take pride in the property. Never challenging to find close-to-room parking. Attractive lobby Christmas decor. Got free upgrade on room without asking! Complimentary hot breakfast that was not overly crowded. Walkable to Yankee Candle, Christmas Mouse, and Old Mill Pancakes. Needs additional elevators.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor if elevator waits may be annoying to you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

decorations in the lobby were beautiful. Morning breakfasts were varied, fresh and delicious. All of the front desk folks were fun, helpful and made our stay GREAT. I would definitely return to this Hampton Inn as it is located close to everything we wanted to do in Williamsburg. And if you like good coffee, they have it ....24/7 infact!

Room Tip: ask for top floor away from the elevator and you will be fine
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank anniemuir13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Josef is an excellent GM who understands his customers' needs, the hotel business, and the Williamsburg hotel competition. He's also very nice. Compliments to Mark as well who was very responsive and accommodating since our requirements were unussual (I'm a wheel chair user). mark kinding showed us three room options and gave us the comfort of knowing that the hotel would help in any way to make our stay comfortabe. he also helped print directions, pour coffee, and point out interesting activities. The whole staff was very nice, too!

Room Tip: We figured out the room temperature, but it was a challenge.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

All 3 Hampton Inns in Williamsburg are conveniently located. This one is near many restaurants, shopping and 2 outlet malls. The property appears to have been recently renovated and is very clean. Although our room (2 queen beds standard room) and bath were relatively small, they were adequate and the room was equipped with a fridge and microwave.
The only complaint we had was that the mattresses were not the normal Hampton plush pillow top ones that we love and have come to expect when we choose Hampton. We even purchased one for our boat, so we are very familiar with the feel of it. When we asked the manager on duty about it, he replied that all the mattresses in the hotel were the same Sealy brand and were the ones used in all Hamptons. This is not possible since we stayed in a different Hampton that week and the pillow top was much thicker. That being said, we did enjoy our stay but will choose a different hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirenaGorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous, pleasant and very helpful. The location was conveinient to shopping and just a short jaunt to the historical Colonial Williamsburg area. Our family will definately be returning to this hotel on our bi-yearly trips to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything was very nice and would definately stay here again in the future and the only problem I had was the price of the rooms I know you get what you pay for but I thought the price was a little high.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.

Address: 1880 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $83 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing