We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Spent the weekend of the 4th of July at the Homewood Suites in Williamsburg. The room was very comfortable and clean. Plenty of towels, soap, etc in the room and housekeeping was good at replenishing the supply each day. The morning breakfast was good - several choices of hot items (eggs, potatoes and meat) that changed each morning. The location of the hotel was nice - close to lots of restaurants and a Kmart. The only small complaints I had were: the hallway outside our room had a rather odd smell and the pool was very chlorinated. I can understand the need for chlorine, it was just very strong and sitting in the pool area the smell was strong enough to give a headache. Overall this is a good hotel and it is very handy to have the separate bedroom and living room configuration and to have a full size refrigerator and microwave. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood601, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Dear smartypants01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. It is always refreshing to read a great review as our staff works very hard to ensure every guest is 100% satisifed. I am sorry that our salt water pool felt over chlorinated - we actually do not add any chemical chlorine to the water - whenever the levels are low we simply add table salt. I will have our maintenance department look into the air unit in the room in case there is an issue there.

Again thank you for reviewing our property and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    181
    111
    69
    31
See reviews for
484
104
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights with the family. The location was good and easy to get to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. The breakfasts were ok but nothing fantastic. At the managers reception, there were no free drinks. Pool was inside which was good break from the heat. Overall, its a good place for a big family with possible 2 included meals.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doombugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood601, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Dear Doombugy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you left our property satisfied with your stay. As far as the drinks go, unfortunately our County does not permit us to provide complimentary alcoholic beverages in any manner, however I am please to see you were happy with everyhting else. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crothersville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Wow what a nice trip I just had. I dont travel to Williamsburg often but when I do, I will be sure to stay at the Homewood Suites in Williamsburg. Great location, friendly staff, breakfast and evening food awesome. I stayed 3 nights and every day the room was clean and food variety great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskWBGHW, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We accommodate many guests each evening, and strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Andrew Potter
Front Desk Supervisor
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
757.259.1199
gsa.wbghw@hmphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Until now, a huge fan of Homewood Suites which are, in my previous experience, very fresh and new properties with the latest in hotel design thinking. Chose to spend $30 more than to stay at the gleaming new Hampton Inn & Suites down the block. For this, we found an utterly dingy and drab small suite with two old CRT TVs and I mean, "old". One was, practically on the floor. Both had dim and grainy receptions, even on major stations. The major seating, being the convertible couch, was singularly uncomfortable and the beds were overstuffed but sagging disasters. Hardware was starting to fall apart and in, what I had thought was a policy Homewood was abandoning, there was no ice bucket and no ice machine save a trip to the bottom floor, below the lobby level, carrying one's ice-maker bucket from the fridge. Nice way to welcome a thirsty traveler, Homewood! As mentioned by others, the desk personnel did their duties but with scant enthusiasm. The highlight of the stay was the warm and personable lady managing the breakfast.. She had whipped up a decent pan of bacon/egg souffle that was the best experience we can report. Finally, a polite complaint, via Internet, to the Hilton people, (I'm an Honor Sliver member, not bad for leisure traveler), yielded an equally polite referral down to the hotel management, itself. I could add a few photos if it is possible to do that after filing this report. Otherwise, imagine dated furniture, fabrics, equipment, minor hardware falling apart, like front doorstop on wall, not even up to minimal Hampton Inn standards, much less Homewood Suites. Safe and conveniently located but there are many others, nearby, with surely better value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsmgster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We normally stay on site when we visit Colonial Williamsburg but, for whatever reason, the facility in which we normally stay was closed. We booked a weekend at the Homewood Suites where we found a sizable, clean, one bedroom suite at little more than we normally pay for a bed and bath. We encountered a courteous staff, good breakfast, and nicely decorated living space, that was close to the CW Visitor's Center. We would stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We have stayed in 6 different hotels in the past 8 years while visiting Williamsburg and this hotel is the closest we've gotten to a perfect solution. Got a room with a kitchen for under $100 with a small buffet breakfast and a nightly reception "meal" in the evening that we didn't try.
Great location. Staff was very friendly. Room was big and comfortable. All at a great price that saved me a ton of money without being "cheap".

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdonmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

First note, at the moment this hotel is not listed on I-64 list of hotels. So you'll need a gps or directions to get there.

Parking is plentiful and free.

Taking a left out of the parking back onto the highway can be a little dicey depending upon how much traffic is around. 2 lanes each way with a center turning lane.

Checkin and staff were good. No problems there. Room was clean and showed little wear. The AC/heater compressor was loud, but not over bearing excessive. If you sleep lightly then it'll effect you, if you sleep hard, then you won't notice it.

Breakfast was great. Hot, cold items and plentiful during the weekday. Saturday morning was extremely busy, but one would expect that.

Pool was fine. No problems there, other than a little cold. Said 84, but felt like 74.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCU1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an attractive, historic building in Miami Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach hotel is located just one block from the beach, and moments from the Art Deco District. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Miami Beach Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall, and lots of museums, theaters, popular restaurants and lively nightlife options. Settle into a stylish, soundproofed guest room at this Miami Beach hotel, and enjoy homelike amenities, including a microwave, mini-refrigerator and safe. Watch movies on the 42-inch flat-screen TV, and check emails with complimentary WiFi at the ergonomic work desk. Select a spacious suite for upgraded amenities and wonderful views. Unwind with a signature cocktail or a cold beer in the bar, before savoring tempting tapas dishes in the relaxed restaurant. Energize with contemporary cardio, resistance and weights equipment in the complimentary fitness center. Make the most of the glorious Florida weather and take in wonderful views at our South Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing