We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Best hotel stay ever! The staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our vacation special and rememberable. When our reservations fell through at another hotel, Homewood was booked that night but found my family accomodations for the first night and then with them for the rest of our vacation. The room was practically a small apartment which was wonderful for my famiy of 6. All our future vacations will consist of Homewood Suites as our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your time of need. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 765 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is very very nice and staff is extremely nice. It is well above average. On checking in the representative was very helpful and welcoming. I have always had good experiences at the Homewood Suites, wherever I have used them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Eleanor,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. We are so glad you chose the Homewood Suites. We hope you will choose the hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Solid family hotel. The front desk goes way above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied and happy. Awesome staff. Location is perfect...on a main drag, with lots of restaurant options. Great access to historic Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary. We needed a 1 bedroom suite with a door that closes and the room we were given fit the bill. Had the usual suite amenities: a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, fridge, etc. Just to be balanced, need to comment on one thing. The managers' reception (5-7pm on weeknights), which we've enjoyed at other Homewood Suites, was a bit meager. No wine, desserts, or bread, but everything else looked good. Unfortunately no vegetarian options, so we wound up having to go out for dinner. Not a big deal, but the sparseness of the "reception" was a bit of a surprise. Overall, a very good stay, and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OvertheHill-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Overthehill7,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for telling us about the manager's reception. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy this. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was a little tentative about my stay here because of the mixed reviews, but I am GLAD WE STAYED here (3 adults/2 children for 5 nights). Our room was spacious, clean when we arrived and cleaned daily, we had all of the amenities we needed, and a nice business office center for computer use. I checked in very late and the desk clerk greeted me by name when I stepped to the counter. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the cleaning staff was friendly and honored our requests for supplies, and the breakfast staff was very friendly as well. The breakfast selection was decent (oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, baked goods, juice and hot beverages), A dining worker even came around to our tables offering fresh baked cherry turnovers one morning. The hotel is close to all of the major attractions and is close to several restaurants, gas stations, and stores. I would definitely stay at this location again.
Cons: wi-fi/cell phone was not great on the lower level, sink garbage disposal was broken.

Room Tip: I stayed on the lower level which is located on the same floor as the dining room, laundry, fitness...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caprice305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Caprice,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us to the hotel. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the garbage disposal, and the wifi. We will pass these comments to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were very indecisive about which hotel to stay at during our recent visit to Williamsburg. We checked and rechecked places and prices everyday and this one kept returning to our list of good value and what we needed.
We were traveling as a family of four... 2 adults, 2 children over 18. We were looking for enough room for everyone to be comfortable. We found that here! There was plenty of room in our 2 bedroom suite. Living room/kitchen area, 2 bedrooms...1st with king bed and 2nd with 2 queen beds..(plenty of closet space)...each with their own bathroom! Living room had pullout sofa, but not needed for our trip. There were 3 tv's, very cold ac and everything needed to cook if you wanted. Room was quiet and everything we were looking for.
The price point was within other hotels in the area for what you get. I found the doubletree, which was one room with two queen beds and full breakfast for $758 for 5 days 4 nights... our stay at homewood was $1087 for so much more room and an extra bathroom to boot! Well worth it for our needs! The managers meals were nice snacks, but not high quality food... We wanted to utilize the amazing restaurants in the area for that anyway! Some great places we tried were Oceans and Ale, Second Street, Fat Canary and Le Yaca... all amazing restaurants!
The staff was great, complimentary food was ok and pool was indoor and small, but not what we were visiting for. We even used the guest laundry. Great location to everything you need... restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. Even a planet fitness was 25 only minutes away.
We had a great time and actually spent a lot of time at the hotel, as it was convenient to stop back between visiting Busch gardens/water country USA and the restaurants/attractions in the area.
We would definitely stay again! This is our new favorite hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: We were right on the main floor, which was nice. Easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Us1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We will be sure to pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your very detailed review. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

In traveling with middle school aged children, our need for a spacious two bedroom suite with separate bathrooms was answered. Thie suite had plenty of room to meet our needs. The staff was terrific-could not have asked for more. The location was within minutes of everything we wanted to see. The only downside is that for the money, $280 to over $300, the "free meals" we're disappointing but adequate for kids and the rooms are in need of updating. If you don't mind spending a little more than you should, this is a really great place to stay- plenty of room, great people, and located well between attractions and restaurants. Had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJNKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear JJNKing,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the meals your received. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good location, only minutes from downtown and about 15 minutes to Busch Gardens. Upon reaching the lobby, the front desk staff are SUPER friendly. They welcome you, ask you if you need any recommendations for your stay in the area and quickly check you in and arm you with maps of the area to review. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and found the room to be as advertised, but missing full complements of silverware and cups. In addition, to get a wine opener, you have to ask the friendly staff at the front desk. Most Homewood's have them stocked in your room. The carpet in the room was worn, and we found crackers (including Oyster, Goldfish, and Graham) in each room. I might stay here again, but I thought the cleanliness was lacking and that the carpet very badly needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BR_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing