We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in cooler months.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
“Good hotel in cooler months.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom suite, very roomy. Enough space for my husband and I and 2 teenage boys. Also, the room and hotel were clean. There is an indoor pool which was nice but we went during the summer and there was nowhere outside for lounging. There was a patio next to the pool that had barbeques and picnic tables but no place to just lounge and enjoy the weather. I would not stay again during warmer months because of this. Coffee is advertised 24 hours a day but I don't think anyone was checking to make sure it was available as a few times during our 4 day stay they were out. When brought to the attention of the hotel staff they quickly brought out new coffee but I don't think I should have to ask for something that is advertised. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcomed us each time we entered the lobby. There was no phone book in my room and when I went to the desk and asked for one they did not have one; but the person working at the desk researched what I was looking for and gave me the location and phone number for the business. The hotel was between Bush Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg and only a few minutes drive to each. Probably could have walked to Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    179
    111
    67
    31
See reviews for
480
104
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

On our trip, my family and I were driving from Atlanta to Washington DC. We had decided to stop on the way up to see Yorktown, Jamestown, and Colonial Williamsburg. To see all of these things, we needed a hotel to sleep in. Having two adults, three children, and one seventeen month old baby, we decided our best option was to find a two room suite, which this Homewood Suites offered! Our suite had a living/kitchen area, two bedrooms, and two baths, all equipped with REAL air conditioning (no window units)!

The beds were very nice and easy to sleep on. The sheets and pillows were comfy, so there's no need to bring your own.

Our suite was located in a perfect location. The breakfast and dinner room was just down the hallway, as was the pool, the "Ms. Pacman Room", and the laundry room. Breakfast was what you'd expect from a hotel: generally sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. They had different dinners each night, but the two that we tried were good.

My only complaint is the Wi-Fi. When connected, the Wi-Fi worked fine, but we kept having to reconnect and enter our room number and last name again. Other than that, the hotel was perfect!

Right ho,
Ari Pomerance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was or first stay at a Homewwod Suites. This is a wonderful hotel. The location is great, close to man
y restaurants and attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the perfect size for a family of four. The breakfast each morning was good also. I enjoy having a small kitchen in the room to keep snacks and drinks for the kids. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kelboneub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMOND, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with great proximity to Williamsburg site. The room had two full-sized beds and a chair which converted to a single. The room was very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool is very large, nice, and clean. They are building a splash pool next to the existing one with slides, etc. for the small children. The towels were not as nice as I was expecting, but accomplished the job. The hotel was a little price, but the acces to our destination made it worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling with my family of five and have always had a great experience with Homewood Suites, however this one was not so! The wifi was horrible, I get better wifi service in 3rd world country gas stations. The hotel was dirty, no one cleaned the restroom by the pool and it was disgusting. Now for our room, the ac was very load, the door was very difficult to open and seemed no one was really interested. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel Bob A. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was great. Homewood Suites has one of the few really NICE 2 suite rooms available in chain hotels and with the AAA rate we paid less than I expected for a single room. I knew I would be arriving between 11 pm and midnight, and requested a late check in and the room was ready and waiting when we arrived a little before midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Avendui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We're glad we ended up here versus a value chain down the road. The suite slept 6 comfortably, and we saved money by having a light dinner at the manager's reception instead of eating out. It was the best of the three hotels we used on our family vacation (and we're glad it was the last, since the others would have been a let-down!). The staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an attractive, historic building in Miami Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach hotel is located just one block from the beach, and moments from the Art Deco District. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Miami Beach Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall, and lots of museums, theaters, popular restaurants and lively nightlife options. Settle into a stylish, soundproofed guest room at this Miami Beach hotel, and enjoy homelike amenities, including a microwave, mini-refrigerator and safe. Watch movies on the 42-inch flat-screen TV, and check emails with complimentary WiFi at the ergonomic work desk. Select a spacious suite for upgraded amenities and wonderful views. Unwind with a signature cocktail or a cold beer in the bar, before savoring tempting tapas dishes in the relaxed restaurant. Energize with contemporary cardio, resistance and weights equipment in the complimentary fitness center. Make the most of the glorious Florida weather and take in wonderful views at our South Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing