We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family of five stayed here during the half marathon, the staff was extremely courteous and delightful. The room was clean but not perfect. The appliances were a little worn but still clean which is great because my wife is a clean freak. The pool was a little cloudy for our taste but the manager still had the pool guy check it out. The room had double beds in a separate bedroom with TV and doors that close which worked out great for my wife to sleep while the kids watched tv in the living room. Breakfast wasn't the best in the world but had different hot food daily. Plus one of the staff walked around offering apple fritters to anyone while someone else maintained the food areas. The staff allowed us to check out later because of my wife running the race which allowed her to come back and still get some food. Since we did not swim so we needed a place for my daughter to get some energy out, out the back there is a playground within a 3 min walk while passing two ponds with wildlife. Kids loved it. The hotel is minutes from the Williamsburg welcome center so I thought it was a great location. Overall, not perfect but as close as you can get. We will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Chief,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for telling us you concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was a great place to stay we had a family of 6 and got the two room suite and it worked out wonderfully. Plenty of room with two kids, kids liked the pool,it was close to plenty of places to eat and shop. Very friendly staff. The only thing that was not all that great was the free breakfast. but it was free so really cant say to much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 917carlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear 917carlt,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast service. Thank you for your thoughts on this. We are always trying to find ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Located just a couple minutes' drive from Colonial Williamsburg, this hotel fit the bill for all of my family's needs. Since we have four kids, we appreciated the spacious suite setup. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The warm complimentary breakfast was definitely a plus. We didn't use the pool, so no comment on that. Overall, a very nice experience. I wouldn't say it's cheap, but for the location and quality, a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Kenichiro,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite and complimentary breakfast. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We just checked out of a two-night stay here at Homewood Suites in Williamsburg. The entire staff from front-desk, housekeeping, and breakfast/food service were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and all the appliances made for a great stay. I would fully recommend staying here during your visit to Williamsburg. I know we will be staying here for any future trips to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We hope you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was clean and convenient, but there is no automatic door in the lobby. This will be difficult for guests that are handicapped or for me, as I had a fully loaded luggage cart and had to wrestle the single door open and have it close on my cart and some of the items fell off. I didn't eat breakfast. I requested a 1st floor room and I ended up on the top floor (5th Floor). Overall - Not recommended. In need of serious updates. Kitchen was clean and useful. Room was very spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our second stay here with our daughter and her family; we really like the design of the two-room suites, with separate bathrooms for each bedroom, and the comfy living room. The breakfast buffet was better than I remembered it from last year but could use a bit more variety. One hair dryer was broken. Again, the fridge had a totally non-working ice maker and no ice bucket in the room. But the guest rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is great; we were so busy we didn't have time to mention the small problems I've listed above. I would certainly recommend this hotel to families visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you for telling us about your hotel stay. We are so glad that you chose us. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hair dryer, and the refrigerator. We are so sorry that you were inconvenienced. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for feedback. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for son's graduation. Very clean, good breakfast, quite A/C. Only complain (not just this hotel) is that all hotels in that location raised their prices by a lot during this period.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank meelel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear meelel,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us during your son's graduation . We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $115 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing