We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Glendo, WY
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you want room to stretch out, free breakfast and free light dinner this is a great place to stay. Clean, friendly and helpful staff plus conveniently located. Indoor pool was clean. Breakfast was substantial, dinner was ok but less than some other Homewood locations I have visited.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all of your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the dinner. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    181
    111
    69
    31
See reviews for
484
104
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I take a few "long weekend" trips a year with our 6 year old son, the most recent being an excursion to Williamsburg VA. Wherever possible, we book our stays in Homewood Suites and have come to expect a certain level of quality from them. Whether it is the large clean rooms, the excellent service or the convenient and satisfying complimentary meals, we have never had a poor experience and were expecting an equally satisfying stay at the Williamsburg location. Unfortunately, our recent 3 night stay did not quite meet those expectations. First, the property is a bit run down. It didn't 'pop' like the other Homewoods we've stayed in all did. I chalked it up to it being an older property with lots of wear and tear (Williamsburg is a popular destination), but it seems that some routine maintenance would go a long way here. The 'game room' consisted of some dated games and the pool looked so soupy and dirty that we turned right around and went back to our room upon our first visit. My wife and I commented that the entire place looked as if it was stuck in 1992. Second, the housekeeping seemed off. There was a dishwasher in our unit and the staff filled it with our dirty dishes, but didn't turn the machine on. On closer inspection, it looked like the dishwasher was broken, which is fine, but then why weren't the dishes simply taken away to be washed and replaced? Further, the trash can under our sink wasn't emptied. We had to pull it out and put it next to the front door on the second day there to assure that it would be emptied. Otherwise, the staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a big 2 bedroom suite that was extremely well-priced and the front desk folks were great...offering great tips on local dining and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel and found it clean, quiet and a good value. The 2 bedroom suite was a good size and well designed. The manager's reception was a nice bonus and the front desk staff were very helpful when our 9-yr old daughter became sick during night. The pool is nice for a small hotel. It was also a plus to have fancy holiday lights right outside our window (Christmas time).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JLK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear JLK1963,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so sorry that your daughter was not feeling well during the trip. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I always use Hilton properties and would again. This is a good property for value when traveling with a full family. 2-room suite is great size. Breakfast is OK. Linens not so good. Other amenities so-so. Beds not so impressive. Having the separate living space besides two bedrooms made it comfortable for the family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Homewood Suites Williamsburg is a great place to stay and a very good value. The suites are clean and spacious, the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is near Colonial Williamsburg as well as restaurants and shops. This is our 3rd (maybe 4th) stay at this property and we plan to keep coming back,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Poonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Poonya,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thanks for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife, two kids (2.5 and 6 months) and I stayed at Homewood Suites for three nights to be close to family for Christmas. Overall, we enjoyed our experience. The room was clean and spacious. It was not easy to actually open the door to the room, until we got help from the staff and learned that it is much easier to lift the handle up rather than pull it down.

We brought our own pack n play for the baby and used one of the hotel's cribs for our toddler. The pack n play did not fit in the bathroom enough to access the door, but it did fit (just barely) in the bedroom closet, providing us with some nice privacy. There was also an outlet near the closet so we could set up our sound machine in the closet. The crib we borrowed from the hotel seemed old and the mattress seemed hard, but we brought extra foam (which we normally use for the travel pack n play) and just used it for the crib instead.

The beds were comfortable, but the fitted sheet did not stay on the mattress very well. Also, the A/C unit can be kind of loud (but not too bad). The bathroom has a massage shower head, which is a nice and useful feature.

The staff are consistently friendly. We were greeted when we arrived ('Welcome home!') and greeted also when we left. Someone from the hotel called us after we got in our room to make sure everything was OK. On Christmas morning, whoever was working the front desk even threw away a paper bag full of dirty diapers for me cheerfully. High marks there.

The food was pretty good there and its a blessing to have complimentary breakfast and dinner. The first night we had meatball subs and herb potato wedges and both were enjoyable. The next morning, Christmas Eve, there was an Enchilada breakfast which was nice. Also, you can get staple breakfast items like toast, oatmeal, yogurt and cereal. The OJ was good, which is not always the case at a hotel 'full breakfast'. The only thing that disappointed was the sweet roll, which lacked flavor. That night, pizza and bread sticks were served and I must say I wasn't impressed with them. The pizza especially was underwhelming and reminded me of something offered at a high school cafeteria. The area next to the dining area was well decorated with a tall Christmas tree and presents, and there is a TV there to distract you and your kids.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend it to others given the right opportunity.

Room Tip: Some rooms have more space than others, and we had a bigger size room. Its nice to get the bigger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Graham,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the Christmas Holiday. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the dining options. We are always trying to look for better ways to make that service better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grottoes, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location just blocks from the visitor center. Always nice to have the complimentary breakfast thus not needing to leave the hotel. Evening food, though not a full meal, can certainly hit the spot (Mon-Thur). Staff always friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel We really appreciate your feedback about the food services that we provide. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an attractive, historic building in Miami Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach hotel is located just one block from the beach, and moments from the Art Deco District. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Miami Beach Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall, and lots of museums, theaters, popular restaurants and lively nightlife options. Settle into a stylish, soundproofed guest room at this Miami Beach hotel, and enjoy homelike amenities, including a microwave, mini-refrigerator and safe. Watch movies on the 42-inch flat-screen TV, and check emails with complimentary WiFi at the ergonomic work desk. Select a spacious suite for upgraded amenities and wonderful views. Unwind with a signature cocktail or a cold beer in the bar, before savoring tempting tapas dishes in the relaxed restaurant. Energize with contemporary cardio, resistance and weights equipment in the complimentary fitness center. Make the most of the glorious Florida weather and take in wonderful views at our South Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing