We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Two Bedroom Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Fallston, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Two Bedroom Suite”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The lobby was beautiful to walk into and I was very impressed with the layout of the two-bedroom suite - it was perfect. The food was so-so, but can't complain too much since it was included with the price of the room. I would definitely consider staying there again. The staff was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    179
    110
    66
    31
See reviews for
476
104
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall disappointed with quality of room and breakfast food. I didn't get to take advantage of dinner because of late arrival on Friday and just stayed the weekend. This was my first stay at a Homewood suite and probably my last, I complained at checkout and all I got was sorry,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Homewood Suites has always been our go-to hotel so I was actually shocked at how different this one is. Smaller rooms, small reception area with very mediocre food, furniture needs upgraded and man oh man is the HVAC system in the closet loud. It's like sleeping in an industrial plant of some sort.
We are used to big open rooms with cushy furniture and awesome food but this was pitiful. We had planned on staying 3 nights but shortened to two. Would have checked out the next day but locked into two nights.
I would like to say how very nice and cheerful and helpful the staff was though which was appreciated. Unfortunately that won't be enough to make me stay here again. Oh and the room and hallways smelled awful. We were so disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveYourWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate the quality accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

All the Best,
Sam Peraza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Check in was fine, even though the computers were down for a short time. Our suite was not up to Hilton standards...old & stained furniture, dented fridge, no bottle opener or corkscrew. Only one waste basket in the whole suite. The climate control system was extremely noisy, it kept us awake.

We arrived on a Thursday, expecting dinner and drinks for the manager's reception. No drinks, only one hamburger at the buffet. We had to go out for dinner. The table area was not inviting, looking more like a hospital cafeteria. I considered checking out after only one night.

We've stayed at many Hilton properties and we are Hilton Honors members. We will not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here second year in a row for Busch Gardens visit Staff helpful and courteous, good location. Breakfast was nice with a good variety, dinner saved us money. Plenty of room for family could use an upgrade of the room furnishings. Carpet stains and moldy caulk in shower. If you can ignore those types of things, it is a good place to stay. With 3 kids, it is tough for us to not feel crowded in a hotel room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the time i walked in untill the time i left the staff was great and very professional. The hotel was located in a very nice location. I enjyoed the breakfast and dinner. The inter net connection was fantastick. I would recomend free draft beer in the eveings. Nice rooms and the price fit my budget very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Orenthal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viriginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! 7 of us stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for a girls weekend. The room was very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful in choosing between two different restaurants in the area as well as recommending a fun night spot. The overall experience was great and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an attractive, historic building in Miami Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach hotel is located just one block from the beach, and moments from the Art Deco District. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Miami Beach Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall, and lots of museums, theaters, popular restaurants and lively nightlife options. Settle into a stylish, soundproofed guest room at this Miami Beach hotel, and enjoy homelike amenities, including a microwave, mini-refrigerator and safe. Watch movies on the 42-inch flat-screen TV, and check emails with complimentary WiFi at the ergonomic work desk. Select a spacious suite for upgraded amenities and wonderful views. Unwind with a signature cocktail or a cold beer in the bar, before savoring tempting tapas dishes in the relaxed restaurant. Energize with contemporary cardio, resistance and weights equipment in the complimentary fitness center. Make the most of the glorious Florida weather and take in wonderful views at our South Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing