We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Williamsburg
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Continenta breadfast was awful. Misrepreseted on the internet. Expected to have a buffet breadfast with hot food; not processed food. Room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Quezella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    150
    101
    55
    27
See reviews for
392
80
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very friendly hotel,made to feel very welcome as soon as we walked through the door.Complementary breakfast and if you stay Monday to Thursday evening meal,it's not 5* food but hey it's free.Good location not far from Places of interest and Busch Gardens theme park

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymondville TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay here! The suite was spacious and beds were comfortable. The laundry room and exercise center were very nice and clean. The children loved the pool. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with numerous choices. We will stay there again when in the area. The miniature golf course nearby was a big hit with the kids.We were too late for the Managers Reception so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mammap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There are a list of 10 issues I had with this hotel....I won't bore you....JUST CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL. The bathroom was real dirty, they didn't clean my room every day, I had to call every day to make sure they did clean the room, they broke one of my belongings, they don't let your check in until 4pm. The staff is poorly trained. The hotel is really bad in my opinion....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was great. Very clean and roomy. Everything was fresh and new looking. We had a two bedroom suite and there were good sized televisions in each room including the living room. The DVD player was also convenient. We would stay again with pleasure. We were very well taken care of and the location was close to all of the sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a very good value for a family vacation. The full breakfast and the evening meals were very good and very convenient for parents trying to save time. The staff were all very friendly. There were two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room, a plus for families. The couch was also a foldout bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice accomodations for family, seven of us. Staff was very helpful, suite was roomy, breakfast great, even a light dinner available though we did not participate. Could use a little update in décor and carpeting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, U.S. Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Williamsburg hotel, a charming hotel located 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Enjoy the comforts of home in one of the elegant suites, complete with your own fully equipped kitchen and separate living room. Situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg, the spacious suites make this hotel in Williamsburg, VA a memorable place for an extended stay or short holiday Enjoy the comforts of home at Homewood Suites, where your day begins with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Choose a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Unwind on comfortable, classic furniture in front of your fireplace. Each suite is large enough for work, study or entertaining, and includes a kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Relax on a comfortable couch in your living room, and unwind in front of on-demand movies on your 37-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with high-speed WiFi and two telephones with data ports and voicemail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing