We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations in Williamsburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Hatfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations in Williamsburg.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable and definitely provides a home away from home when traveling. The staff were very helpful and the location is very good - close to the CW Visitor Center and restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    184
    113
    71
    31
See reviews for
503
104
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The location was good but a car was needed to get anywhere. The room was clean but nothing special. The mattresses were horrible and the bathroom was below average. The breakfast was just plain terrible! Canned fruit and bland eggs and cold coffee! I wouldn't go back since there are lots of other options within a quarter mile

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite and the poor quality of breakfast. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

So we just left Embassy Suites in Alexandria and this place is definitely a let down after that experience. The units are dated with popcorn ceilings. Still generally clean. The meals are just plain depressing. Embassy Suites had an awesome breakfast in contrast. We only had one complimentary dinner here which was frozen dinner quality salisbury steak. The eating area is small and depressing. And surprisingly, we didn't pay that much more for Embassy Suites and they had complimentary managers receptions with decent liquor instead of the depressing dinner offerings.

Unfortunately, the Embassy Suites was fully booked when we made reservations about a month ago.
One good thing to mention was the staff was always nice and friendly. Also is in a decent location. This place just needs some major renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. However, we would like to apologize for the poor quality of meals you experienced as well. Our dining staff has been addressed and the necessary improvements will be made. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Such a clean, organized and friendly place to stay! We are a family of six and stayed seven nights in a two bedroom suite. We were comfortable in the room, since we had a full kitchen, one king bed and two double queen beds and excellent housekeeping service from Marianna.
Sam, the general manager is truly a gem! He is definitely the best administrator that my husband and I have encountered with all of our years of travel...and that is no exaggeration. Taelor, Larry, Debbie, Andrea, and Rhonda are just fabulous; they are all so genuine and friendly...our children even want Taelor to move to our city, so that she can babysit them!
We had a slight plumbing problem at 9pm one of the nights, brought on by ourselves, and the maintenance man was so diligent and successful in resolving our situation.
Thanks to all of you for such for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123456mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect location to visit colonial Williamsburg. Suite set up and breakfast make it perfect for a family vacation. Hotel staff was all extremely friendly and went out of their way to welcome us and assist us during our stay. Conveniently located just a few minute drive from the Williamsburg Visitor Center and strip of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have a family of 6 and it is always been difficult to find a hotel with lodging for all of us. The rate was for more affordable than other locations. We end up staying two nights, while we visited the Williamsburg historic area. Room was neat, comfortable, and clean. Customer service was excellent from all staff including the breakfast bar servicer. The front desk manager, Larry Nixon, was awesome. He helps us with our stay to make the most of our limited time since there is so much to do in Williamsburg. When we come back, we are definitely staying at this location.

Room Tip: I found it more helpful to call the hotel direct instead of going thru the Reservation call center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

...then this Homewood Suite is a very good choice for you. I found the room layouts of Homewood Suites hotels to vary considerably; most of them very good. The room (one bedroom suite) layout here was very functional for our family of four. We stayed in a fifth floor (top floor) suite near the corner facing the road out front. As mentioned by other reviewers, noise from other suites was not really noticeable and road noise was also not an issue as the road (Rt 60/Bypass Road) is not heavily traveled at night. My only noise complaint is the noise generated by the refrigerator in the kitchenette; much louder than I am accustomed to. But the sleeping area has a door which helps block the noise. Toilet and shower are in a separate room from the vanity/sink; good feature for families. Climate controls, lighting, shower water pressure, furniture comfort were all very good. The beds were too soft; however, others in my family thought the beds were great. Room decor is pleasing and simple. Having two TVs is great for families unwinding after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast is somewhat mediocre; I've had much better in similar hotels. However, the oatmeal was outstanding for my taste; very creamy. Breakfast is on the floor below the lobby (LL) near the indoor pool. The low ceiling in this area made me feel I was in someone's overcrowded basement. Not very nice. The lobby looks better on a photo posted on Trip Advisor. Staff are outstanding. Housekeeping keeps this busy hotel very clean. Overall, a great choice for Williamsburg visitors.

Room Tip: top floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamPWBGHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Keystone Traveler, thank you for telling us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Williamsburg and sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate all of your wonderful comments. As you mentioned, our staff is very friendly and focuses on making each guest experience a great one!! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire staff for a job well done. We hope to see you soon, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Property: Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing