We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
$263
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
445
212
121
74
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
212
121
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitewelcome homeevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastbusch gardensmorning breakfastoatmealbreakfast stafffront desk stafflarge familythe breakfast areathe entire staffgreat place to stayfull kitchengreat roombypass roadconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 887 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We like to stay at this location as it is close to Colonial Williamsburg and also the outlets on Richmond Road. The breakfast is a big plus when we bring the grand-daughters along as they don't always eat very well and not having to pay extra for food that they might or might not eat is always a good thing. We are able to get a two bedroom unit at this time of the year ( Jan.) for a reasonable price. When my husband ask if there was any coffee made the lady at the desk made some for him which was much appreciated due to the very cold weather. We also had forgotten to pack toothbrushes which the desk kindly provided for us. We would like to see them have the reception and dinner on weekends as well as during the week.

Room Tip: We did not use room service.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillboy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Choosing a hotel for vacation sight-unseen always stinks. The internet makes it a bit better, of course, but pictures can always make someplace look better than it does in person, so you never really know what you are getting into.

In this case, we ended up choosing because we had some hotel points, which is about as good a reason as any, right? The good news is that the hotel itself is not fancy, but it is well-located, not far from Colonial Williamsburg, and easily accessible to just about everything else.

The property is not fancy by any means, but it does meet the needs of a family, including a nice breakfast buffet and a swimming pool for the afternoon. The downside is the evening reception. While it is good to have something when you come in from a day of sightseeing, it isn't really what you want to depend on, food-wise. Better make other plans.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayseae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear jayseae,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our son attends college in Williamsburg so we stay at the Homewood suites when we visit. The hotel is located close to campus, easy to get to and away from a lot of the tourist stuff you see on Richmond Rd. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The room we stayed in was very clean, with a king bed in a bedroom with a jacuzzi bath. It also had a kitchen area with a dishwasher. I would rate the free breakast about average, just a step above continental breakfast. The workout room has free weights and treadmills, no machines. The room had a nice HD television and free wireless internet. Overall a nice place to stay, no frills but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear JerseyFeline,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, We really appreciate our return guests. We hope you enjoyed your time with family. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything at Homewood Suites was wonderful, the room, breakfast, etc. The reason I am writing this review is because of the staff. Everyone was so nice and hospatipital. The lady at the front desk was especially friendly. She warmly welcomed us, helped us find a place to have dinner and asked us how our evening went when we returned "home." It was like having "mom" there waiting for us. I will stay here again for my next trip to Williamsburg! I wish I could give the service a rating higher than a 5.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,311,300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your stay in Williamsburg. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff about the great customer service you received. Our guests are our number one priority. The staff members always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location (convenient to CW) and fair price of a room with jaccuzzi. Our room was clean and spacious and bed comfortable. All staff we encountered were very pleasant. Breakfast was decent, though floor in that area was very sticky. I personally would have loved waffles or omlettes but there was a good variety and hot food options each morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaGal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear VaGal08,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We appreciate your concerns about the breakfast service. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We value all guest feedback. It allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews