We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
$130
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
445
212
122
74
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
212
122
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitewelcome homeevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastbusch gardensmorning breakfastoatmealbreakfast stafffront desk stafflarge familythe breakfast areathe entire staffgreat place to stayfull kitchengreat roombypass roadconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 888 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I'm a Hilton Honor card holder. So obviously I wanted to stay in a Hilton chain. Every time we go to Orlando, FL we stay at the Staybridge suites. First it was simply the one we found with vacancy. Then it became home away from home. Since our trip to Williamsburg was a short one (4 nights) we decided to try the Homewood. I was NOT impressed at all. The front desk help (Larry) was wonderful, full of smiles, and very helpful. The hotel itself was not all that. The rooms were a bit tight. They were clean but outdated. The breakfast was a turn off. I thought a Hilton would have fresh food, better varieties, and a pleasant staff. That was not the case on all three accounts. The first morning we left pretty much still hungry. Thank God for the meal plan we bought in Bush garden. Where you sit to eat breakfast is dreary. It is a lower level mostly no windows except for one side. The window is blocked by an extension of the building. Hence no sun light to uplift your mode. Also, it is very small seating area. You come late, and you better take it to go b/c there will no tables. The coffee was not hot and they kept running out of napkins, silverware, and coffee creamers. As I said I was not impressed. Would I go again to Homewood? I'll keep an open mind but in a different location. However, since we spend about 2 weeks in Orlando, FL, I'll play it safe and go for the Staybridge suits.
Word of advice, I wish I waited right before the weekend. The two room suites price was lashed big time. Unfortunately, I could not reserve as my reservation was “Advance purchase” which means Icould not change it.

Room Tip: try to pick the ones at the end of th hole, especiall
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear SGfromNJ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisifed with your stay. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. Thank you for your mention of our employee Larry. We will make sure that we pass that on to him. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Girls only weekend. Great set up with a living area, kitchen and separate bedroom area. Had a few request like away from elevator, top floor etc... We ended up directly across from the elevator and had horrible noise from the outside AC units or something in the bedroom area. We did not ask to switch since it was late and we were only staying one night. Be warned the breakfast is hot and free but it was not good. I did mention this to the front desk and in my survey. Ended up spending money going out to eat brunch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westfamilyx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We will take your feedback regarding our breakfast into consideration as we work to improve our offerings. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is an older hotel, but the rooms are updated. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. I remarked to my husband that it was easy to forget any small things (such as some of the features being older...like no automatic doors) because the staff was so great. We travelled to Williamsburg to visit Busch Gardens. The hotel is in a great location, less than 10 miles from Busch Gardens. We had a 2 BR 2 BA suite. It was fantastic. We had a ton of space to spread out. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was nice. The morning breakfast was nice. Eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles, cereal, pastries among other things were on the menu. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMYG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear ARMYG8R,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accomodate you. Thank you for mentioning our breafast service. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

2 adults and 2 teenage girls. Two bedroom suite (1K +2Q). Clean. Plenty of space. Free internet. Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. The bathrooms could have been attached to the bedrooms for another click on the rating, but not a big deal. Good location for Busch Gardens and Water Country Parks. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Advance purchased off Hilton site and got us a great value.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arupkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear arupkhan,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. Thank you for mentioning your concerns about the location of the bathroom. We appreciate all guest feedback. It alllows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were 3 adults and 2 teenage girls. Found the one bedroom suite to be very adequate, great location to Williamsburg & Busch Gardens. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was also adequate we did not use the afternoon receptions. Would use again in a return trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Jim6468,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family during your trip to Williamsburg. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Williamsburg. Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews