We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to stay with family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed July 19, 2011

From the moment we registered everyone was very helpful!! the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!! what a great way to start our day. We were visiting family in VA and going to Bush Gardens. the staff was very nice. thanks for a great stay.
We shopped around and this was the best value in the area. close to the attractions. We will stay here again when in Williamsburg!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteFL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We will carry these comments on to our staff.

Experience one of the charming, quintessentially Williamsburg hotels- the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Conveniently located in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg our beautifully designed Williamsburg hotels location and amenities make it the perfect pick for travelers.

We hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Williamsburg!!! Thanks again for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 826 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Consistently very good to excellent, every part of the experience. The updating looked complete from our perspective, and very well done. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Comfortable beds, quiet room (even across from an elevator), great location, more. I would stay there again without any hesitation, and would recommend it. Special kudos for the service: beyond excellent. These people were dedicated - from the front desk staff all the way through the breakfast crew – they want you to be happy and are dedicated to service the old fashion way. (This place is simply underrated.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gturtle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. We will pass this on to our staff.

Experience one of the charming, quintessentially Williamsburg hotels- the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Conveniently located in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg our beautifully designed Williamsburg hotels location and amenities make it the perfect pick for travelers. Of hotels in Williamsburg we aim to make you feel at home by providing unique accommodations boasting 37” Flat screen HDTV’s, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves and coffee-makers in every suite.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again, when visiting the Williamsburg area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Service before the visit was great --- manager upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite.... which was great... room ice maker was broken... room must have been updated based on past reviews... room was not made up on our visit... was told there was some problem with the housekeeping software.... breakfast at this hotel was the worst i have ever had at a homewood suites

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movedmainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time, and reviewing our hotel. Your concerns are very important to us. We will be passing these on to our staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great place to stay. Your comments will help us with that.

We hope you will give us a second chance, if you plan on coming to the Williamsburg area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I felt at home during my vacation in Williamsburg, VA because I Stayed at the "Hotel Melissa" BY Homewood - Hilton.

The PEOPLE make the difference.
She still works and still is a MANAGER, but her staff are real relaxed around her, and they TRUST Her.

I am from Delaware, USA - and have worked in 16 countries and for 8 governments over the course of my short span.

I am considering moving to Williamsburg for a better quality of living, but the difference on my trip this time was the people at HomeWood Suites. Honest Indian !!!

If you need a reference, any questions about where to stay, or what to see, then YOU CAN FIND ME ON FACEBOOK @ TIM LILLARD. or LOOK FOR ME ON THE INTERNET AT "JustAskUncleTim@AOL.com.

OR just call the Homewood by HILTON in Williamsburg, VA and ask for Melissa Jackson - My best hotel manager EVER !!!
Timothy J. Lillard
302-540-7978

Room Tip: call Homwood Suites by Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msj416, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Mr. Lilliard, thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We went to Williamsburg to celebrate our 15th Anniversay, we spent 3 nights there. We are Hilton members and this by far was the worst Hilton hotel I was ever at! The building is very old and the there is mold growing throughout the hotel.When we arrrived and got to our room the door jams were chipped apart like someone was trying to break in. The housekeeping crew did a poor job at cleaning, our windows and mirrors had smudges on it which did not get cleaned ever throughout our stay. The thing that was really frustrating was that the housekeeping crew took my own personal pink turby towels that were hanging on a wall that were not even white. Also they did not resupply our towels. The pool was warm but the pool room was not cleaned during our stay. There was hair on the floor in the floor vents that never got cleaned. This is a very outdated hotel that needs to be updated along with a housekeeping crew that cares about their job. The front desk staff was very nice!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deere4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msj416, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Williamsburg. The door jam you mentioned was a closet door and has been repaired. I am glad we were able to return your turby towels to you. Our pool is maintained daily by an outside company who usually do a very good job. I will share your comments with them. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Family and hope to have another opportuntiy to show we can do much better.

As always, you may reach me at 757.259.1199 or melissa.jackson2@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We would definitely stay here again.staff is friendly and helpful.Location is convenient

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msj416, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments after your stay with us. We are proud that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Wiliamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

....from a category 7 Hilton. It's like a Holiday Inn Express or Marriott Courtyard, but bigger. Everything is clean and functional, the staff are very helpful if you ask for anything, but....it's all a bit cheap. I guess we weren't in one of the all the way 'updated' rooms, based on the tv, but frankly we don't really care about the tv- it worked fine. The air conditioning, however, reminds me of the bad old days of chain hotels- you can have an arctic blast or stuffy nothing. The lighting - esp. in the bathroom- reminds you of a public restroom. And here's an odd one: the linens don't fit the beds. The mattress pad was too small, so itnkept popping off the corner, and the bottom sheets are not fitted and just barely big enough, so they don't stay tucked in. The result is that the sheets are a complete mess almost as soon as you get in the bed.

The breakfast is adequate- toast-yourself bread, bagels and english muffins, what appear to be home-made muffins, a choice of 3 bulk cereals, cafeteria-type scrambled eggs and sausage patties- and seemed to please most of the guests. Best thing was the oatmeal, with raisins, cranberries & brown sugar to top it with. Worst thing was the yogurt- they had 2 types- Trix (!) and some super-artificial diet brand.

The hotel was completely full, and the staff seemed to handle that well- props for that. And it probably isn't fair to blame the hotel for the alarm going off TWICE before 7am one morning- I am guessing guests opened doors with alarms on them- but it sure was annoying on our one morning to sleep in. Having a room that is right at the intersection of the breakfast room, the downstairs TV lounge, the path to the pool, and the elevator that gets people to the pool and to breakfast was unlucky- when we arrived we thought 'oh, how convenient', but by the next morning we realized that it is actually the single worst room in the hotel. Hey, somebody had to have it. But it got really old listening to the loud families- sometimes cheerful, often not- just outside the room. These old walls just aren't sound proof.

The reason we chose the Homewood over the Embassy Suites was that the room itself is bigger, and there are 2 beds + a sofa bed, and that part worked for us (with 2 teenagers, the extra bed made a difference!). That said, next time we will choose Embassy Suites. It's the same category, a lot nicer finish and waaaaaay better breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msj416, General Manager at Homewood Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. All of our suites now have the new, flat screen TVs. We have just hired new maintenance and housekeeping supervisors who we are sure will help us continue to improve in those areas. I am glad you enjoyed the oatmeal and toppings. We carry two kinds of yogurt - Trix and Dannon, both in a variety of flavors. Although we understand you prefer the Embassy's breakfast, we hope you will choose Homewood Suites again if the need arises.

You may always contact me at 757.259.1199 or melissa.jackson2@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Williamsburg

Address: 601 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 33140-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $87 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated All Suite Hotel less than a mile from Colonial Williamsburg Experience the best of Williamsburg and stay at our all suite Homewood Suites by Hilton® Williamsburg. Stylish, spacious, modern, and loaded with useful amenities, we’re situated in the center of colonial Williamsburg and a short drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. For those arriving by air, we are 18 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. From a free daily hot breakfast and evening reception Monday thru Thursday (featuring light snacks and drinks*) to complimentary Wi-Fi, we’re designed for comfortable and productive stays. Enjoy a swim in the year round heated indoor pool, go for a workout in the modern fitness center, or fire up the grill in our outdoor area. Conveniently located near many local companies and businesses, including College of William and Mary, you can go from boardroom to vacation mode in minutes. Explore the fun and history of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens or Water Country USA and nearby attractions Jamestown Yorktown historic areas. Catch a game at William and Mary’s Zable Stadium, tour the historic campus, or visit Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant Square for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We also offer our guests a variety of smart touches designed to make traveling easy, like our 24-hour market, gift shop, safety deposit boxes, and onsite laundry facilities. Our Suites At our Williamsburg hotel you don’t need to upgrade to a suite because every room is a suite, offering smart decor and amenities. Choose from a spacious one-bedroom or two bedroom suite, all with separate living and sleeping area. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher ideal for extended stay guests. Offering a large selection of rooms with two queen beds, we’re a great hotel for families, corporate travelers, and groups. Whether you are in town on business or on a weekend getaway, you’ll love our spacious accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Our Suites Guest Perks Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of baked goods and pastries, as well as juices, coffee, and tea. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception offering a light meal, snacks, beer, and wine*. Built for travelers on the go, we have a 24-hour onsite market and offer grocery shopping service. Don’t skip a workout at our 24-hours fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim year round in our indoor pool. Our 24-hour business center features free WiFi, complimentary printing, fax facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Homewood Williamsburg
Williamsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing