We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Magruder Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
697
449
244
136
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
449
244
136
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treebusch gardenswarm cookiesfront deskthe indoor outdoor poolbush gardensbreakfast buffetthe hotel staffconference centerwater countryupon checkbeds were comfortableconventionscarespitchershuttleproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,391 - 1,396 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Room was beautiful and had all amenities you could want. The only negative thing I could find was that the showerhead was coming away from the wall and needed some small repair work done around it. Staff was just as friendly as could be and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 964peggyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana M, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about Double Tree by Hilton Williamsburg. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. I would also like to thank you for informing us about the shower head. A work order was placed and has been repaired since your review. It is the little things that matter and we are so thankful to all of our guest who assists us in our transition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Yours in service,
Alana S. Maldonado
Front Office Supervisor
Double Tree by Hilton Williamsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last ten years. It is convenient to both Williamsburg historic district and Busch Gardens. This property, formerly a Marriott is now a Doubletree. The property is not run down but it's well worn. The food is average but the service throughout the hotel is OUTSTANDING from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping. Everyone without exception was very nice and anxious to help. Rooms are a bit noisy. If you have a chance ask for third floor facing the tennis courts. Much quieter back there.

Room Tip: having stayed there before, back rooms facing the tennis courts are the quietest. Don't face the pool in the summer.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Aggie58202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My reception at this hotel was very welcoming and efficient after a very trying and long day. The staff and management are very refreshing indeed. The hotel establishment was accommodating for a large group conference. The location is also very good for families and the Williamsburg/Jamestown/Yorktown historical area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank janefg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana M, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Double Tree by Hilton Williamsburg. It is nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only a hop skip and a jump from Williamsburg/Jamestown/Yorktown historical area– and our professional and very helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.

Best regards from Double Tree by Hilton Williamsburg Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We visit the Williamsburg area regularly. I have had conferences in this hotel and have stayed on family trips several times. This was a weekend away. The hotel is a bit worn out. Not bad but not new and fancy. The rooms we clean and neat but the halls were noisy for much of the evening with a convention. Having stayed at this property for years, we noticed that is not as kept up as it was when it was the Marriott. All of that said, it was comfortable and very good for the price, and the service was excellent. Food was so-so but the service throughout the building was excellent. And they have warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 81Aggie58202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our stay was very nice. We had a conference at the hotel also. The only disturbing thing was the unexpected fire drill around 4 am and the very noisy room next door. Your staff is always very courteous and friendly. I look forward to my trip there every year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews