We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience with a smile :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenience with a smile :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is right beside Busch Gardens. When planning a trip to the amusement park, I recommend booking here. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are well kept and it is just so conveniently located.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    383
    208
    105
    45
See reviews for
549
237
32
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This clean hotel was very accommodating to me. The rooms were extremely clean and well furnished. With multiple pillows, I could choose which ones I liked to use. I liked the café in addition to the restaurant for breakfast. The warn cookies were welcoming and soothing. I liked having a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel for a conference! The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable! The bathrooms are clean! I really appreciated the complimentary wireless access! My stay wasn't long and I dreaded having to pay an extra fee! The warm cookies at check-in were scrumptious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I thought the hotel was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I did enjoy breakfast in the dining room and the staff was extremely friendly and commodating. The only issue I experienced was that when I attempted to check in at 2P, I was told the room may not be ready until after 4P. If you are paying for a nights stay and check in is 3P, then the room should be ready by 3P. If not, some other adjustment ($$) should be made for the customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kearneysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night but had a great time. Everyone was friendly and service oriented. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bedding nice. We used the indoor pool and found the lighting poor but otherwise very nice. We enjoyed the warm cookies at check- in!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for half the night, but what we experienced was very nice. I believe we checked in about 2:30AM and our room was very cozy. The next morning we ate breakfast and was on our way. I remember the wait staff in the dinning room was extremely attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

At first glance room seemed ok. After about 5 minutes we noticed the ceiling had water damage in a couple areas. The bathroom was gross! The fixtures were rusty, the switch plate was yellowed and dirty. The bathroom sink took about an hour to drain. The bed was uncomfortable and we killed three spiders while we were there. We would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank amadkay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback in reference to your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We are continuing some of the details of our renovation and the bathroom sconces have not yet been replaced. That will be remedied in the next phase of renovation. I hope that you allowed our staff to repair the slow drain for you during your stay. While our new “Sweet Dreams” bedding is a welcomed comfort for most we do understand that everyone has their own preference to mattress firmness. We are able to offer firmer hypoallergenic pillows for guests by request. Again, we appreciate your time and candor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
7.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 50 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5579 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing