We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Gordonsville, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean with comfortable beds. Very close to Busch Gardens! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool is outdoor/indoor and my kids loved it. The hotel is newly renovated and very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    383
    208
    105
    46
See reviews for
549
237
32
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is being renovated. The pool area was nice. The room was very big and everything in it felt new but it felt like the furniture was not meant for the room. The set up was awkward. The bathroom in the suite was very small. The cookies at check in were a nice touch. Housekeeping staff was "grouchy" when we had an issue. Restaurant food was lacking and the staff seemed confused. I did get the impression they were going through a lot of changes so, the confusion may not have been their fault. I would stay there again because it seems they are putting a lot of time, money and effort into the hotel.

Room Tip: I think there are "new" rooms that have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during my visit to Busch Gardens and Water Country. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and the warm cookies that were provided were delicious. The room that I stayed in was very comfortable. When I requested additional towels and a blanket, the staff promptly provided these items. My only request is that they take some time to update the rooms. The carpet along with the entry door to each room appear to be a bit dated. Overall, for the price, friendly staff, and vicinity to BG & WC, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shamika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and the service was excellent. The only thing is I wish that we were told that when you use the AAA discount that breakfast was not included. We did not realize it until we had eaten breakfast. I wish we were told at check in. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. The pool was very nice with being able to go inside and outside. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We travel allot, especially to the VA Beach Area, and Niagara Falls in Ontario, Canada, but this is by far the best hotel that has the most comfortable Bed and clean room. But, we liked most is getting the King Size Bed as promised and it being quiet, and of course, very clean. The Staff is very professional and friendly. I definitely, to anyone looking to stay in Williamsburg and very close to Busch Gardens to come here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leopold O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel recently acquired property from independent owner. Staff very diligent to handle any problems or service. Excellent location for Busch Gardens. Good breakfast and indoor/outdoor pool. If staff continues to work as they do, this can be an outstanding/excellent facility

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to visit Busch Gardens for a few days. It was a great stay! The pool is amazing and the hotel is beautiful! We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the overall remodel of the hotel. We will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
7.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Address: 50 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5579 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing