We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel is close to all of Colonial Williamsburg attractions and restaurants, the value is very good and the hotel was clean. Check-in was very smooth, the front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgt1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you for staying here at super 8 historic Williamsburg, Virginia . We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

Spent 4 pleasant nights. Staff was friendly and considerate. Bedspreads and linens clean. Beds very comfortable. Had a working microwave and frig. Safe fenced area to exercise dog. Continental breakfast very basic. Good coffee and juice. Also dry cereal, milk, toast and donuts. Fresh paint inside and out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdh2ocolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This stay at Super 8 exceeded my expectations. Room was very clean, all the amenties where there, and there was very good water pressure. Would definitiely recommend. Very close to historic area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josanjj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. take care be safe out there. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The ac didn't work well, The beds were hard as a rock. The carpet and sofa was stained. The bathroom was old. The free breakfast was toasts, donuts and cereal that looked to be in the container forever. The pool was cracked and dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tegreen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Aside from the woman at the front desk who checked us in being rude, unprofessional and frankly, a B, the stay was great. The rooms were very clean and fairly comfortable. Definitely worth the price. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphinchick014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind word's I was not working here in 2009 but I'm glad your stay was comfy and you had a great time in Williamsburg, Virginia. We hope to see you again soon take care be safe my friend's. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsburg. We loved it. We didn't make reservations, just showed up and he quoted us the same price we found online. No hassels. Room was super clean, with the exception of a dead fly in the bathroom (but that can happen at the Hilton also!).

We paid $40/night for a king room, non-smoking. Very much a high value for the money spent. Don't go there with high expectations and you'll be pleasantly surprised. A week later we were in Vegas at the Bellagio and honestly, we both liked the Super 8 better. The Bellagio was fun and all, but at $250/night...come on. Seriously. This place has free wi-fi, free continental breakfast (which isn't much, but it is FREE!) and lots of parking.

The location is a bit far from the attractions and stuff, but we made out just fine. We had our own SUV and had no problems getting around at all. There's not much for dining options around, except for Mc D's across the street. We loved the craker barrell! :)

Bottom line, it's cheap, but super clean and an AWESOME value!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdnoethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Check in was fast, man at desk was very helpful and polite.Our room suited us well.The pool was nice.We ate at the Mexican resturant next door and the food was wonderful.I don't understand why people complain in these reviews about this motel.U pay for what you get and I have stayed in a lot worse motels.This motel was very nice compared to some.It just seems to me some people are just not happy about life in general.If you are not in your room much at all why should it matter what the room is like.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank bad2thabonemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#46 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second St, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $43 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super 8
Williamsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing