We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in August2014”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
A TripAdvisor Member
Silver Spring, Maryland
1
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Nowadays a lot of people are looking for hotels with breakfast included especially when going into vacation and travelling with kids. This is a plus for La Quintaas incentive. Morever I think the menu could be a little more elaboraate if more fresh fruits and bagel were included

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 505 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

We spent three nights here. The building is old but the rooms are surprisingly nice. The location to the colonial town is excellent. You are just five minutes away. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within 15 minutes drive. They have a very nice breakfast. The rooms have a refrigerator and micowave.

Room Tip: All guests with dogs are placed on the ground floor. The other guests are placed on 2nd and third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Road_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stay at La Quinta Inn very often, not all La Quinta is the same but in Williamsburg they have excellent building with really nice rooms and service. Breakfast was OK, some another locations have a little bit better choices. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christopherj798
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stopped here for one night after moving my son into school. We got here after 10 pm and the desk clerk recommended a pizza place near William & Mary that was open til 3 am--25 min later we had a pizza delivered right to our room ( pizza was a little overcooked, but we were hungry!). Beds were very comfortable and HD TV in room was great. The breakfast area was quite large with a bit more offerings than usual--staff also kept food restocked the entire time we were eating. The only thing that was odd were the steps/ramps in the hallways as the rooms appeared to be on multiple levels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We decided to stay at this LaQuinta due to the fact that they allowed our two dogs to join us, we hate to board them & love to take them on trips. The hotel was wonderful, beautiful pool, clean facilities, super comfy bed, stocked breakfast and the staff...they were outstanding! Very social, smiling and kind to our son and dogs. A++ in our book, we will be back when we visit Williamsburg in the future

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were able to stay in a two room suite for the price of a single room in Williamsburg, Virginia with breakfast included. Although the furniture needs updating and some furniture needed to be repaired, the accommodations were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gladys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn
1.8 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $63 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing