We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at La Quinta Williamsburg while attending my daughter graduation from College of William & Mary, last weekend. We spent the night, and this was a nice and clean hotel. We will surely stay at this hotel, in the future, providing that we need to stay overnight or a longer period of time in Williamsburg. Thanks, Francis

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Thought the room was clean and although the mattress was kind of hard, I was able to sleep. I liked that I was able to bring my dog, which is why I chose this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 562deannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed several times at this hotel when we visit Busch Gardens, however our last stay Apr. 24 -27 was horrible. We were put in room 138 and that room has many issues that need to be addressed. First the carpet is filthy, the desk lamp is missing an on/off switch, the hook is missing off the back of the bathroom door, the shower curtain is bent and the curtain keeps opening, and finally the toilet kept backing up into the sink....yes the sink....to the point we finally had to change rooms. After telling the front desk the issue we were told by both the woman and man working they would notify the manager and we would receive a discount on the room which we never saw. If we stay there again we will make sure never to stay in 138 ever again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 138
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a great hotel for the price. It was neat and clean inside. The rooms were basic. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was OK with something for everyone. The coffee machine went on the blink one morning, so the microwave became the coffee machine. The indoor pool was well kept. The weight room was basic, but adequate.
The upper floors have several steps between buildings. They have installed ramps to assist those utilizing baggage carts or wheelchairs. They were fairly steep and might require some to seek assistance navigating them. Guests with handicaps should seek rooms on the ground floor.
We would return.

Room Tip: Handicapped and elderly guests should request ground floor rooms in order to avoid upper floor ramps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very comfortable, very clean, Excellent staff, and great location. I lived in the Williamsburg area for 20 years, now moved to NC. I still love coming back to Williamsburg and this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Manuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel was mostly okay, the public areas look great, but our room needed some fresh paint and the bathroom could needed some TLC, but the breakfast was very good and served in a nice area of the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Chesapeake, Virginia
11
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#42 of 73 in Williamsburg
519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 814 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Mayfair Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Williamsburg
Laquinta Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing