We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fort Magruder Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patrick Henry Inn(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
20
49
12
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
49
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini donutssafe place to stayclose to busch gardenscolonial williamsburgbed roombeds were very comfortabletrain tracksplace to sleepfree breakfastshort drivebagelssinkattractionsbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is the place to stay if you want a clean, quite room for not a lot of money. The rooms are a good size and again very clean! The only complaint was the air conditioner was noisy, but you do get use to it and it did cool the room well, and it was very hot in VA when we were there. The breakfast is served in the small lobby, really no where to eat there, so you have to take it back to your room and there are not hot items, it is just cereal, donuts, coffee, etc., but it worked for us. The only other amenities are an outdoor pool and there is an ice machine near the pool. Overall, I would stay here again, if on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

after much searching we settled on this inn because it had 2 bedrooms and a pull out sofa. the inn was easy to find just off highway 64. the rooms were plenty big enough and very clean. the place does need updating and a lick of paint is needed especially on the cabinets in the kitchen, but the refridgerator was huge ( coffee pot was small ) and the microwave was a bonus. we had a choice of 2 cereals in the morning for the included breakfast , fresh doughnuts and muffins, tea and the best coffee i had in america ! the location of the motel is great just down the road from williamsburg, water park and bush gardens.other people had mentioned the trains but we only heard them once and that was during the day when we were in the pool (which was very clean and plenty of chairs and tables around it ). the only problem if you can call it that is the pillows were very hard so i popped down to walmart and bought a couple of them and we left them in the rooms (they were only a couple of dollars) so you could be lucky and get them if you stay there !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellokittyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

WELL worth the price we paid...yes not a luxury hotel..some maintenance neglected ...noisy AC unit...but it cooled very well..some night traffic noise ...carpet needed washing badly. otherwise clean and neat no amenities but the pool. FOR THE PRICE..a good deal...I will go back again for this price...Owner very helpful and accommodating...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I booked a nights stay at this hotel thru choicehotels.com. I was initially a little concerned because of the room rate - was this a SAFE place to stay or not? After reading the reviews on tripadvisor I decided to give it a try. Glad we did! We stayed here one Saturday night while we attended a volleyball tournament in Williamsburg. My family and I were very pleased with our stay here. The hotel is a somewhat dated but has a nice aged charm about it! Everything was CLEAN! Beds were comfy--however would recommend you request additional pillows as theirs were somewhat flat (or bring your own). We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again at next years tournament!
Safe Travels! T.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4andAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Two teens and I stayed one night for a sports tournament in Williamsburg. We weren't sure where we were playing when we booked the room but it was very convenient from just about everywhere we went.

I booked the room online thru the hotel website for $46 for a Saturday night. Called the day of to ask if I could check in early and was told it wouldn't be a problem. Check in was quick. Entered the room to find two queen size beds, a small table and two chairs, good size refrigerator and coffee pot. Lots of room outside the bathroom with a sink and large countertop.

Bathroom was immaculate. Beds were comfy, not cozy, could use new sheets and mattress pad but everything was very clean.

Called in the evening to check on the start time for the continental breakfast and since 7 am was our departure time for our tournament, Mr. Patel kindly offered to have it ready by 6:45 am for us! As promised, coffee was brewing and cereal, juice, milk, fruit, danish and muffins were ready at 6:45. He also brought out fresh donuts for us.

There is also an outdoor pool but it was still covered.

Would highly recommend this hotel to a family wanting to save money to spend on other things in Williamsburg. No frills, great staff, super deal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews