We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pack a jacket, umbrella”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pack a jacket, umbrella”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location (just around the corner from Colonial Williamsburg); room was large, quiet and comfortable. Price was excellent, considering Williamsburg is a popular vacation destination. Only problem is that you must walk outside, around the pool building to get to the breakfast room -- weather while we visited was chilly, breezy and drizzle...but once we got back indoors the area was bright and breakfast good. Looked like there is an area off the lobby for breakfast...hope that they renovate soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    209
    212
    93
    64
See reviews for
374
199
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had stayed in room 307 for four day....desk agents were very polite and always had a positive attitude. room seems to be recently completely updated - we enjoyed the working desk area and free high speed wireless internet. the breakfast buffet offered wide variety of food items-cheese omelet,sausage links,fresh waffles,eggs,few choices of cereal,bananas,aples and oranges...
need to mention the indoor pool are with a hot tub and sauna....
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin Antony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good things: Room 403 large and clean, price, easily accessible to Williamsburg area, good breakfast buffet--included egg/cheese omelets, sausage, waffles, pastries, boiled eggs, etc., soda machine prices $1.00--which is good for Williamsburg area, nice receptionist

Poor things: bathroom water had a smell and the water from the sink and tub spouts was hot (no cold, which makes it difficult to drink) appeared to be some mold in the bathtub water spout area, TV projection not very good--faded, an office desk chair and one large chair with poor seating in room, room outdated--which was expected for the price, no refrigerator or microwave, breakfast buffet near pool area--guests have to go outside to get to it--next to the lobby there was room for a breakfast buffet but was setup with tables for leisure, no water in vending machine so remember to bring your own

Looked like renovations were happening on the outside; 4 stories and lots of maintenance I would think for the owner(s)

We would probably visit this hotel again if the bathroom water and mold issues were taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaLady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I'm concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago, had made a reservation for the upcoming weekend and then discovered it's William & Mary graduation weekend and everything is expected to be crowded. Changed vacation plans and called Comfort Inn to cancel. Over 24 hours before check in, so you'd think no problem? After all, on business travel I have until 6pm the day of reservation to cancel. Nope! Got someone at the desk who says I have to speak with manager and (surprise!) the manager is not in. Apparently I had to call before 4pm on WEDNESDAY to cancel a reservation for FRIDAY. Left a voicemail, but it went to a generic message box, and I was not even able to obtain the manager's name.... very sketchy. And no way to cancel online.

Will not stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LAFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have never stayed at a cleaner or more accomadining hotel in my entire life. The rooms are beautiful and VERY spacious. I would reccomend anyone who will be in the Williamsburg, VA area to certainly book a room at this hotel. I really cannnot say enough good things!! Enjoy!!!!

Randy Furino
New Jersey

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Comfort Inn on the Bypass Road in Historic Williamsburg, Virginia is a good value. We stayed three nights in a non/smoking room. The room smelled clean and fresh.
Especially noteworthy was the breakfast which had a huge variety of food including meat, waffles, bread, fruit, and of course juice and coffee.
The attendant was very friendly and worked hard to make sure that the food was always available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmerrill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Although the outside and lobby of this hotel was exceptional, our room was not. The tub was clogged and everytme we showered it would not drain immediately. The shower faucet was wobbly and hard to pull to get water. The towels were the thinnest I have ever used at a hotel and the AC system in our room had rust all over it. The breakfast was decent but you had to go outside and thru the indoor pool area to get to it..some mornings there was water on the floor and you had to be careful not to slip. It was clean enough and cheap enough, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 73 in Williamsburg
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.5 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Property: Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Address: 706 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2931 (Formerly Comfort Inn Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area is ideally located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Europe theme park, Water Country USA water park and Williamsburg Pottery Factory. Cities of Jamestown and Yorktown are less than 15 miles. All local restaurants are located within a mile. Newly renovated in May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Historic Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing