We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Older building. Clean, quiet. Good checkin, checkout. In middle of town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bru15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
34
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

It is in good repair, a lot of new up grades, clean, comfortable& pleasant. Out door pool, laundry facilities 1$ each, fridge & microwave in room. Pleasant staff & management. I would happily stay here again. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. Close to shopping & restaurants. It was rainy so we didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice& well kept. A short drive to the Historic District & William & Mary. A hood central location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntieclimactik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel was an excellent value for someone just looking for a place to sleep while visiting the Williamsburg area (as we were). We had one small issue in our room when we retuned that night and the owner herself came and made it right at 9:30pm. That's service! If you are looking for a safe, clean and inexpensive hotel room then this is the place. Room had a mini fridge, microwave and cup size coffee maker. Oh, and eat at Library Tavern. Not inexpensive BUT very good! Have fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have stayed here twice in the past year and would stay again but we now travel with a pet and they don't allow pets. Decent rooms, clean and acceptable, pool was clean and they offered larger pool towels. The only complaint we had is the tenants upstairs - apparently they were long term tenants and since the hotel is older - we could hear every footstep they took. We did complain and the manager came and offered to switch rooms for us - she tried to be accomadating but we were settled in and the upstairs folks left for work so we stayed where we were. For the money - it's a decent place to sleep, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Long story short.......Beds are hard as a rock...expect to get no sleep cause not only will you be in pain in your bed but you will also have to listen to a VERY LOUD A/C unit rickity rack all night and you will have screaming kids...slaming doors. Also the entire time I was here with my husband we had no hot water. Love taking cold showers.....nice. Also my room was right in front of a roof extension with very nasty water on it which by the way bubbled when it rained so it has mostquitoes in it. Front desk was nice though. ewwwwww....keep looking there are much better places around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My sister and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Busch Gardens. I booked it because it was one of the cheapest and had decent reviews from hotels.com.

Pros: Cheap price (Less than $60 including taxes for a Saturday night in late June!), clean room and bathroom, fridge and microwave in room, AC worked well, VERY good location...I could have walked to the Visitors Center.

Cons: The clerk gave us a room that was OCCUPIED when we first got there. There were personal articles and trash all over the room, but luckily no inhabitants...thank goodness, or that would have been embarrassing! Our room was immediately replaced with another one without question, however. The room was clean but smelled a bit funny, but we got used to it after a while. Free WiFi was slow but functional.

Overall, it's probably the cleanest budget motel I've stayed in. Didn't try the breakfast but I know better than to expect a good meal from a continental breakfast at an Econo Lodge. The location and price could not be beat. Definitely a great place to stay while on a budget and just need a place to lay your head.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmm0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Well located, easy to get to the historic area and the outlet malls. Older, two storey motel which would benefit from a bit of a refurb but for the price was good value.

There was a musty smell in the room, and I did wonder whether it had previously been a smoking room, as there was that hint-of-old-smoke when you opened the door. Aircon was a bit noisy, but ok.

Bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#60 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#40 of 74 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#55 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#47 of 74 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area

Property: Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Address: 442 Parkway Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Williamsburg
Econo Lodge Parkway
Williamsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing