We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial
Nearby Hotels
$189
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$218
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
42
57
28
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
57
28
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelswaffle makercurrent managerbusch gardensbudget hotelcontinental breakfasttable chairshotel groundscracker barrelfridge and microwavebed was very comfortableair conditionerwater countryvinnybinapillowschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 168 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped for the night in Williamsburg VA and was looking for a hotel. It was graduation weekend and the hotels were full. We saw Econo Lodge and stopped. They still had a few rooms left. It was the best sleep I had the whole vacation. They have just remodeled and replaced all the beds with pillow top mattresses. Also new sheets and comforters. The room was clean. The breakfast included waffles you make. The staff was friendly and helpful.. The rates were reasonable and did accept travel coupons. Will plan on stopping there on our next trip thru VA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bparadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are really glad that you and your family stayed here. We are so glad that we could accommodate you well. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although we arrived in the middle of the night, we were given a cordial reception. After a comfortable night in very clean surroundings, the fresh and filling breakfast hit the spot.....with the offer of more fresh coffee at practically check out time. The new management is pleasant and efficient .... All at great rates.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank amacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay with your family. We really appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We really strive to make everyone's experience great. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I know everyone has their own opinion. And yours may not even run along the same as mine... but let me say this... I have been staying in Williamsburg since 2004, this has to be the best place I have ever stayed. Myself and my cousin went for a 3 day mini vacation without a plan. I had already researched ... this was where we were going to try based on the reviews. This time, I was not disappointed. We arrived sometime after 7pm. We walked in and was greeted by LINDA. It was honestly like coming home to MOM. We asked if we could see the room. And she had zero problem with that. The room was clean. The beds were welcoming. So we took it. Friday, Saturday and left today, Sunday. The beds reminded me of mine at home. The shower was perfect. The location is smack dab in the middle of anything you want to do in Williamsburg and the price was right. The people at the front desk in the AM are super nice as well as well as the cleaning staff! So give them a try!!!!! I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hydencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We will pass your feedback on to our staff.. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our family stayed here while in town for our family reunion. The rooms were VERY clean and comfortable and most important extremely AFFORDABLE! The staff was wonderful and very courteous, ideal location... next to all restaurants and minutes away from major Highway which made everything very convenient, because we are from out of town. We definitely recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missladyrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Wow Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on your family reunion events
On behalf of all the team members of EconoLodge inn & suites centrall I would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We are looking forward to see you again and again .... Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was under different management and it has improved so much since then. The lobby has been remodeled and is very welcoming. Check in and check out was quick and the staff was very helpful. We didn't eat the continental breakfast so I can't give a review of that. Our room was very clean, beds comfy, and the bath and linens were all good. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny R, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Williamsburg Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel online. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks you so much for your kind words.... I will be sure to share your posting with all staff members and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews