We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in jackets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Checked in earlier today and noticed the heat in the bedroom side wasn't very warm. It was set at 86 and was on. Let front desk know at 3. Came back at 8:15 and it was still cold. Went to front desk again. Kate at desk was wonderful and she tried to help us. Sent maintenance up who got to the room before me. He entered the room with my three children(2-teens) being the only ones in there. They gave us keys to the room next door but even after running the heater in there for 15 minutes it was blowing cold. At this point no other room was offered or other solution. We saw no point in mooving to another cold room. And i didnt want to make up another sofa bed in a new room that was just as cold. I have a travel clock with thermometer and it reads 63. Keep in mind maintenance set the heat to 86 and the fan to on and high. Living room side is 70. We are sleeping in jackets and using our sleeping bags we keep in the car. Rooms are a nice set up and basically clean for the price. I guess heat is optional. Hope the owner will speak to us and refund part of the room cost..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Westfamilyx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chheang U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here several days a year ago. Good stay, the new? owners were working to update the property at that time. I guess things get really used heavily here in season because the room we have now still needs work. Sink will not drain...takes minutes, the faucet to sink needs a set screw, it just sort of swivels around freely for awhile....it is 40-46 degrees outside and heater runs constantly to keep up....security latch on door smashed shut so you cannot use it.... and worst of all, I could not bring a cup of coffee back to my room to drink...go figure. I thought I was saving them money by not using the maker in the room. The price for the room is really inexpensive during late December, so I guess I should not be too picky. If I had my tools with me I could likely repair most things in an hour or two. I'm also spoiled because I just spent 4 days at an exceptional Best Western Plus in Wilmington NC!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your continued stays here at Travelodge Inn & Suites. First I would like to thank you for your patience while we continue to update Our property. This is a constant ongoing process. I have addressed these matters and concerns with both our housekeeping staff and our maintenance staff, Thank you for bringing these things to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deedee p, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 73 in Williamsburg
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
2 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing