We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Rooms have been nice. Staff very nice. Could use a little more updates in the rooms but overall nice hotel for the low price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Quincy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GermantownClam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked this hotel online for 5 nights after being told that it was newly renovated. We arrived @8pmFriday and were shocked at the horrible condition of our room. Dirty carpet, beds that looked like a mack truck parked on top of them. Disgusting bathroom and sink. My husband killed a 3" bug on the wall. Unfortunately we were stuck here for 1 sleepless night but cancelled the rest of our reservation. I spent the night wrapped in my own sheet from home and still had bites on my ankles. My poor daughter slept in her hoodie and got bit all over her body, she suffered with cortisone for days. Someone banged on our door during the night scaring me and my kids.The kicker was that we paid $65.+ for this dump. Beware of this place future travelers.We ended up at the Country Inn & Suites down the street which was A++5*.

Room Tip: go to country inn & suites instead and save yourself a headache!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psalms_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First of all, the only reason this hotel deserves 1 star is the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and hospitable. But as my girlfriend and I walked into the first room, we were hit in the face with a musty stench. As we walked into the bathroom we saw there was mold growing. It wasn't just a little bit, it was everywhere like this place hadn't been cleaned for a month. Ended up getting another room, which was just slightly better. There was no refrigerator and there were cob webs in the dresser. So we had to go to Big Lots across the street to buy a cooler, and figured we'd pick up some clean sheets while we were there. The only saving grace about this place is Hooters right next door, which is where I'm getting internet access from because apparently they don't have that either. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $20-$30 a night to stay somewhere else. This is the worst hotel experience we've ever had.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank John58313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The positives: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool area was nice.
The neutrals: The continental breakfast was free but really lacking. There was barely anything to eat and only one waffle maker.
The negatives: A small charge was added to our room. They finally admitted it was a mistake and removed it. They didn't enforce the "No Smoking" rule at the pool. The trash company decided to empty the dumpster right outside our room at 3:15 AM!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 73 in Williamsburg
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $43 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing