We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new spot in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I just wanted a cheap decent place to stay for our 3 day get-a-way in Williamsburg. We were pleasatly surprised by the great location, friendly staff, and nice room we received for the low rate. Also, the breakfast provided was perfect... including waffles, cereal and fresh fruit. It was also located right next to Hooters, which of course was convienent for the hockey game and great wings! The pool seemed nice, but we were so busy between Jamestown, mini -golf (right accross the street) and Busch Gardens that we didn't even get a chance to partake. We will be returning can't wait... the only on complaint I have which is minimal is our room didn't have a fridge, but we made do between a cooler and Ice machine, and the parking lot can be a pain getting out. But besides that it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MabandMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Polla9920,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so happy that you stayed with us. We are happy to accommodate you. We are sorry for the inconvenience of not having a refrigerator in your room. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us make the necessary changes to make our hotel better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

I visit Williamsburg several times a year, and over the years i have stayed in lots of different hotels in the area, After staying in this Travelodge, i haven't stayed anywhere else, i have stayed here for the past few years. It's always a great price and the location is very centrally located. The staff has always been very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLLarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear FLLarea,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Our guests are our number one priority. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was really impressed by the staff. They were extremely friendly, laidback and helpful. They gave us great tips as to what to do in Williamsburg and even gave us directions. We really enjoyed our trip.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Terri K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments about our staff. We will tell them about these comments. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. If you come back to the area you are always welcome to stay with us again at our hotel.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We took off at the last minute on spring break weekend to go to Busch Gardens. I've been going there 4 years running. Best place we have stayed at yet. I will be a frequent visiter. Clean rooms, clean beds and outside was clean and landscaped nicely.Conveniently located around food and retail outlets. Great, Great personell working. The kids loved the waffles, just like yours dad!! I'll see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear James K,

Thank you for telling us about you recent stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to all of our staff. We are so happy that you stay with us. We are also happy that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I read a review and was skeptical about going to the Travelodge. I really was pleasantly surprised. The room was great, extremely clean, even my young son said something about how clean it was. And we all loved the hot waffles for breakfast. You don't usually get that with a continental breakfast. I would definitely come back and bring my family


Brenda C.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Brenda C,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years when visiting Williamsburg. Never had a problem and much better than the other Travelodge in Williamsburg area. If you are after Hilton quality this isn't it, stay at the Hilton down the road, if you know that Travelodge is a budget hotel and expect that you won't be disappointed. Plenty of restaurants a short drive away, about 2 minutes from the Colonial Williamsburg visitor's centre, a few minutes from Busch Gardens, quick access to Richmond Rd (about 30 seconds away) where a lot of the businesses are. This says on its website it is next to a Cracker Barrel but in reality it is closer to a Hooters than the Cracker Barrel (which is next door but a little more of a walk away).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank success73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Success73,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Our hotel is ideally located. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They appreciate hearing about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed ther on Easter weekend and this was the worst hotel. We arrived there after 8 hours on the road at 4.00 P.M. and the room we asked for was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours and when we arrived at the room it was dirty. We could see that the sheets on the bed were not changed and there was all kind of trash on the floor. We asked for clean sheets and had to change them ourselves. The safe didn't work and some came and didn't fix it. There was no hot water on the faucet and it stayed that way. The staff was rude and impolite. The breakfeast place was dirty and we took only one meal there. There was some people staying there like in a apartment with the B.B.Q outside their room and all the family on playing on the grass. It was not a good feeling. We stayed there before and it was nice. We heard that the ownership had changed. We won't be there anymore.

Room Tip: There are a lot of nicer places in Williamsburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 73 in Williamsburg
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Address: 120 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Brick Motel Centrally located in Williamsburg. We have standard 2 queen bed rooms, 2 double bed rooms, single king rooms and our 2 room suites. Our property consists of 2 buildings with 3 floors and an elevator for your convenience. We also have an outdoor pool, volley ball net, picnic tables and a grill for guest use. There are several restaurants within walking distance to us. We are located 2 miles (7 minutes) from Colonial Williamsburg, 13 miles (22 minutes) to Historic Yorktown, 8.3 miles (22 minutes) from Historic Jamestown and the Ferry, 8.2 miles (12 minutes)to Busch Gardens, 7.9 miles(13 minutes) to water country, 2.9 miles(10 minutes) to our Premium Outlet Mall. We look forward to Accommodating you during your visit to Williamsburg, VA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Travelodge Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Travelodge Williamsburg
Travel Lodge Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing