We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dixon good times in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a mini family reunion with 5 brothers, sister and spouses at the beautiful Marriott Manor Club for 4 days. Our fantastic four 2 bedroom condos were right on the golf course, each with a screened in porch, full kitchen, dinning area and fireplace. We played golf at Fords Colony Country Club that has 3 championship courses that are in great shape, while the girls went shopping. Took turns for hosting Happy Hour each night and toured the local historic sites. Marriott has a real jewel in the Manor Club with great amenities and staff that really cares.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Vettman860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

On the outside, this vacation property looks wonderful! We were provided with an e-mail letting us know that we had reserved two king-sized beds in a 2-bedroom unit. Check-in at 4 pm, standard for this kind of property. The unit we received had one king-bedroom and one queen-bedroom (very small room) with the bathroom outside the door. The suite had a full-sized kitchen, large dining room, screened-in porch large enough for 2 people to sit, and a gas-lit fireplace. The sink in the larger bedroom's bathroom was clogged (the stopper was unconnected but the space was so small that they couldn't make it work while we were there). When we checked out the next day, I complained to the front desk that we were confirmed for 2 king beds; the woman was unsympathetic and said that the building we were in only had 1 king room and 1 queen room and that we were paying for 2 bedrooms. Tiles were cracked in the kitchen floor; they supplied a coffee maker with coffee that had supplies for 2 people (despite the room could house 4) and dishes and silverware. No salt and pepper, no pots & pans. For a Marriott, we expected more in that line. There was a good supply of dish washer soap under the sink. The fireplace was basically for decoration, as it didn't provide any heat. They did have a food market near the reception desk so you could pick up some food items.

The grounds are landscaped beautifully and are well-maintained.

We didn't understand how the room cleaning people hadn't reported the problem with the bathroom sink when they serviced it. They HAD to have known there was a problem.

Room Tip: When you check in, be sure that the building you have been assigned has the beds that you reserved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Manor Club. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that your experience was not up to the Marriott standard you expect and deserve. We have addressed your concerns with the resort management team so corrective action can be taken. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband & I traded our home time share for a trip to Williamsburg, VA and were fortunate enough to get to stay at this location for 7 days. Very clean, has everything you need on location and outside of the busy traffic areas. The grounds were great for a peaceful walk. We had the 2 bedroom unit and had guests for a couple of nights. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, no time to use all the amenities. Would return again.

Room Tip: We chose to stay on the top floor as this is 3 stories and a quiet location facing beautiful planted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I traded our time share for a week at this beautiful, well cared for resort just north of Williamsburg, Virginia. Its setting in the middle of the Ford Colony area is very quiet and tranquil. The condo-style units are housed in 3 storey brick buildings split into two sections. We chose a 2-bedroom unit in the Jefferson House which is a renovated older section. The rooms are very spacious (we have never been in such a roomy unit) and well appointed with virtually everything needed for the week including a full-sized washer and dryer. I have heard that the newer buildings across the road (in the "sequel" area) are not as roomy, but we did not see any of those. There are two outdoor pools with hot tubs, one indoor pool with hot tub, a weight room and a gym as well as a spa. The only negative thing we found was the "Marketplace" which was very poorly stocked. Perhaps this was due to the time of year (early October), although I would think the autumn would be a preferred time to travel for many, especially those without children. They will print out a trail map for you at reception (excellent staff here) showing 3, 4 or 5 mile trails throughout the Ford Colony area. We walked the 3 and 4 mile trails several times and found them very pleasant as they passed by ponds, a lake, the golf courses and beautiful housing areas.
There is shopping nearby but not within walking distance and Richmond Road (rte 60) has many restaurants to choose from. Colonial Williamsburg is well worth devoting a day to, but we were disappointed due to not being able to visit Jamestown or drive the scenic Colonial Parkway because of the US government closures last week.
I would certainly recommend this resort but due to the distance from our west coast home, I doubt that I would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original area are newly renovated and very large. The top floor is very quiet, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stilltraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for one week and loved it. Beautiful area, rooms were very clean and comfortable. 2 adults and 2 kids. We all enjoyed the amenities. Great little movie theatre, would have liked to taken advantage of more activities going on but were out at the many sites in the area most days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel/timeshare is situated on a gorgeous development with a beautiful golf course and architecturally appropriate buildings. The setting is pristine and my room was comfortable and looked recently renovated. The check in staff were super professional, efficient and yet friendly. I stayed as a hotel guest in October and could not have been more impressed with the value for the money. Although I am here for a relatively short business trip, I cannot wait to return with my family for a real vacation in this charming and historic place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I exchanged a week through Interval and did a "Staycation" in our home state where we were able to enjoy all of the great amenities this resort had to offer and just relax in this beautiful area of the Commonwealth.
The resort itself is immaculate and we had ample room in our 2 bedroom unit which was tastefully decorated in Colonial furnishings. The staff was very helpful when needed and we were blessed with gogeous weather which allowed for use of the outside pool in late September and early October as the water is heated.
This resort is conveniently located and once you learn your way around not far from the restored area of Williamsburg, the outlets, the Pottery and the major highway taking you to Jamestown, Yorktown, and other places of interest.
If you are a golfer you won't be disappointed and neither will shoppers, history buffs, or those who just want to relax in lovely surroundings.
It was a hassle free, easy vacation, enjoyed at a very nice property i would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rose garden or wooded areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakemates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
647 reviews
5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $77 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing