We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its finest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here while visiting Williamsburg and could not have found a better haven. We rearranged our plans just to spend a day at the resort. We had a one bedroom villa, and it was heavenly Our windows looked out into the woods and the room was extra spaceous. The kitchen made it easy to cook meals, and the huge whirlpool jacuzi was so relaxing at the end of the day. Tons of free space, dining area, and a working fireplace. The grounds are excellent, right on a golf course. We took quite a few morning and evening walks through the surrounding neighborhood and course. We also made use of the pool and hot tub. The free movies and popcorn in their in-house theater were so much fun. We can't wait to come back. And we were never asked once to look at their time-share materials or attend a seminar. Very guest friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was an ok place to stay in Williamsburg. Here with my family and the room was very cramped and I was not happy that there was not a family restaurant on site especially for breakfast. Had to drive quite a ways to find a place to eat. It just did not meet my expectations...I have stayed at other Mariott resorts and this was certainly not one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsbells63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Marriott's Manor Club. The resort is not a typical hotel experience and provides guests with many additional amenities, services, activities and luxury villa accommodations. However there is no restaurant on the property. We apologize you were not aware of this in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had 4 adults and 2 kids in a 2 bdrm lockoff in a building near the larger outdoor pool. It was completly adequate, though one of the 2 bdrm units (non-lockoff) would have given us more kitchen/dining space. That would have been nice since we cooked/prepared nearly every meal in the room.

In general the resort is not as nice as the Westin and Sheraton timeshares we are used to staying in. But you have to admit that Marriot wins on having so many more locations. The door to the main bedroom "stuck" and was very hard to close all the way. The non-stick pan was all scratched up. The wine bottle opener was missing it's screw entirely. The pool area needed to be power washed to clean up mildew. The glass shower door in the master bath was not insalled properly so it banged each time it was closed (kept hoping the glass wouldn't break - luckily did not).

But in the end, we would stay there again if we go back to Williamsburg. Timeshares are just such good values for the space and capabilities you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in a 2 bedroom villa with our children. The rooms were great! Spacious, clean and updated. The service was friendly and accommodating.
My children's favorite part of the hotel was the playroom, huge, tons of games, pool table, art area, etc.
The kitchen was a full nice updated kitchen.
This hotel was the best for our family! I would recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauliGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family of 5 just returned from a weeklong stay. We had a 2 bdr. on the original side of the resort. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 teens. Both bedrooms had a king bed, and the living room features a pull out sofa bed. It had 2 full baths, with a Jacuzzi tub in one of them. Really liked the setup of the master bath....the sinks/vanity area was separated from the shower/toilet, so getting ready was easier and quicker. The kitchen was fully supplies with all of the necessities, and the appliances looked brand new. There was seating for 6 at the dining table, and 2 barstools at the kitchen counter area. The resort was on the smaller side, with all buildings pretty close to walk to. The sequel section across the street has the bigger of the 2 outdoor pools, along with the tennis and basketball courts. The main building had a small movie theater and gameroom. The marketplace featured all the necessities you may need or run out of while youre there. There are also good sized gas grills, scattered around, very popular while we were there. The surrounding area of golf courses added to the scenic views. All in all, we had a great stay, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the resort which seemed to be much quieter than the buildings near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaThreesisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family of four just returned from the Marriott's Manor Club in Williamsburg, Virginia. The property was picturesque and well- maintained. It had several plants and flowers, rolling hills, and a welcoming feeling. We stayed in a one-bedroom villa that was immaculate and beautifully appointed. It was on a top floor and away from the elevator which provided for a peaceful stay. Stainless steel kitchen appliances, beautiful King suite with Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV’s with channels galore, and screened in porch overlooking greenery greeted us. Because it is a vacation club they provide extras from pots, pans, cooking utensils, to laundry facilities and even pool towels! Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of the amenities as we had just an overnight stay, but we got to see one of three pools, tennis courts, and gas grills in use. Additionally, we received an activities guide full of arts and crafts, movies, and bingo, etc. We used our Marriott rewards points for the stay, and we decided we would love to return for a longer stay in the future! Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlessedFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Made the reservation a week in advance. The surprise was that I was called two days later by one of the hotel representatives who was making sure that I'm familiar with the hotel/area and how to get there. She was really helpful and showed a high level of professionalism and care.
On the day of my reservation I arrived between 4 and 5 pm (4pm is the check in time), there was a small line for check ins but it was a quick process(of course sometimes you have to be patient even if you drive from 5 hours distance-people are no robots). The disappointment was that I requested a room with golf course view which wasn't provided and to be honest after going to my room that was perfectly fine. I had a one bedroom which is the size of a one bedroom apartment of total space around circa 900ft square. It was a perfect room with plenty of space. The room had a full kitchen with all needed plates, glasses, forks and more; it had a washer and dryer and detergent that anyone can use, the dining area had a table with six chairs, living room - a tv on the wall and a fireplace, the bedroom was spacious with a tv too. There was a hot tub in the room and a shower cabin. Whole place was really clean and well kept and all appeared to be in place. The living room and the bedroom had by one door that led to a balcony-really enjoyable. All was perfect.
The hotel itself has two pools, a tennis court and a lot bbq grills. There are different entertaining activities each day. They have several bikes that anyone can use. And the golf courses surrounding the hotel are great even if not playing golf(I rented a cart at the golf club and explored the golf courses-they are great; saw a rabbit and several deer families).
I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who want to get away from city life and have a nice and quite time.

Room Tip: Anyone can request a late check out-it will be provided only if the hotel is not sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adg-77700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
652 reviews
5.1 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $81 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing