We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family of 5 just returned from a weeklong stay. We had a 2 bdr. on the original side of the resort. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 teens. Both bedrooms had a king bed, and the living room features a pull out sofa bed. It had 2 full baths, with a Jacuzzi tub in one of them. Really liked the setup of the master bath....the sinks/vanity area was separated from the shower/toilet, so getting ready was easier and quicker. The kitchen was fully supplies with all of the necessities, and the appliances looked brand new. There was seating for 6 at the dining table, and 2 barstools at the kitchen counter area. The resort was on the smaller side, with all buildings pretty close to walk to. The sequel section across the street has the bigger of the 2 outdoor pools, along with the tennis and basketball courts. The main building had a small movie theater and gameroom. The marketplace featured all the necessities you may need or run out of while youre there. There are also good sized gas grills, scattered around, very popular while we were there. The surrounding area of golf courses added to the scenic views. All in all, we had a great stay, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the resort which seemed to be much quieter than the buildings near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaThreesisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    390
    77
    27
    20
See reviews for
602
400
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family of four just returned from the Marriott's Manor Club in Williamsburg, Virginia. The property was picturesque and well- maintained. It had several plants and flowers, rolling hills, and a welcoming feeling. We stayed in a one-bedroom villa that was immaculate and beautifully appointed. It was on a top floor and away from the elevator which provided for a peaceful stay. Stainless steel kitchen appliances, beautiful King suite with Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV’s with channels galore, and screened in porch overlooking greenery greeted us. Because it is a vacation club they provide extras from pots, pans, cooking utensils, to laundry facilities and even pool towels! Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of the amenities as we had just an overnight stay, but we got to see one of three pools, tennis courts, and gas grills in use. Additionally, we received an activities guide full of arts and crafts, movies, and bingo, etc. We used our Marriott rewards points for the stay, and we decided we would love to return for a longer stay in the future! Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlessedFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Made the reservation a week in advance. The surprise was that I was called two days later by one of the hotel representatives who was making sure that I'm familiar with the hotel/area and how to get there. She was really helpful and showed a high level of professionalism and care.
On the day of my reservation I arrived between 4 and 5 pm (4pm is the check in time), there was a small line for check ins but it was a quick process(of course sometimes you have to be patient even if you drive from 5 hours distance-people are no robots). The disappointment was that I requested a room with golf course view which wasn't provided and to be honest after going to my room that was perfectly fine. I had a one bedroom which is the size of a one bedroom apartment of total space around circa 900ft square. It was a perfect room with plenty of space. The room had a full kitchen with all needed plates, glasses, forks and more; it had a washer and dryer and detergent that anyone can use, the dining area had a table with six chairs, living room - a tv on the wall and a fireplace, the bedroom was spacious with a tv too. There was a hot tub in the room and a shower cabin. Whole place was really clean and well kept and all appeared to be in place. The living room and the bedroom had by one door that led to a balcony-really enjoyable. All was perfect.
The hotel itself has two pools, a tennis court and a lot bbq grills. There are different entertaining activities each day. They have several bikes that anyone can use. And the golf courses surrounding the hotel are great even if not playing golf(I rented a cart at the golf club and explored the golf courses-they are great; saw a rabbit and several deer families).
I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who want to get away from city life and have a nice and quite time.

Room Tip: Anyone can request a late check out-it will be provided only if the hotel is not sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andig333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located in Williamsburg, this resort is exactly what you'd expect from Marriott Vacation Club. Spacious, clean, well-appointed and tremendous service.

Marriott does timeshare resorts very well and this property is no exception. Well done .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I strongly recommend this property for families looking for strong value combined with a need for space (there are 5 of us - mom/dad plus 3 kids from 16 to 8) and amenities. We just stayed in a villa for 5 nights to visit the Williamsburg attractions. It was spacious where my wife and I could have our own room with the kids having theirs. The common living space was plenty of room for us to have dinner and make use of the kitchen facilities. The staff is ultra-helpful and accommodating. The landscaping is perfectly manicured. The look of the buildings and grounds ensures you feel you're in the colonial period. Can't say enough about this place. We were thrilled with it. I recommend this for families visiting this area who want a bit more room and home like amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maa0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Let me tell you about my experience.


LAYOUT- Individual 'villas' at all points around the hotel.

ROOMS- Each room is furnished with multiple suites. Mine had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room with a pullout sofa, three TV's, dining area, kitchen, and laundry. Clean.

SERVICE- Amazing service!!! Front desk was awesome. Maid service was quick and efficient.

POOLS- Two pools on premises. One has splash pad and snack bar. The other was located near Marketplace.

LOCATION- Conveniently located near Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens.

OTHER- The "Marketplace" is a shop on premise with food to cook, and medications like Aleve and Advil. Has a counter for hot foods.

Overall great experience. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opti14977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
731 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My son and I joined family here who had traded a week of their timeshare for a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. The unit was fine, nice big kitchen (electric cooktop was irritating as they all are), separate dining room (with ridiculously huge chairs), an ample master suite, full washer and dryer, a separate living room with pull-out queen sofa-bed, screened in balcony, and a second bedroom (very small).

The grounds are located within a residential area which is odd...it is also in two sections divided by a road. We used the smaller pool just outside the indoor pool. Both have hot tubs as well and the outdoor pool does have shade - so welcome in humid/hot August. There is a weight room and an exercise room with a locker room that includes a sauna.

It's not a bad place but it lacks a "resort" feel/atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing