We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-a-way....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro
Level Contributor
221 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great get-a-way....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We frequent this property with some friends who are Marriott time share folks. The location is really convenient and the area is rich with activities and natural beauty. The rooms are at typical "Marriott" standards and the overall experience is refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    390
    77
    27
    20
See reviews for
602
400
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The resort is gorgeous. We had a two bedroom suite with washer and dryer. The grounds are kept immaculant and so much to do. The market place is a little pricey, but we went to the local grocery store for things that we needed. We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Indoor and outdoor heated pool
Kids area with video games
Basketball courts
Get room with kitchen and pull out couch in living room
In nice gated community but close drive to Williamsburg
No on site restaurant but nice golf club with food next door

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank peacefrog506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This resort is gorgeous! We had an absolutely fabulous suite! It was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly!
The resort is located close enough to everything you may need restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, shopping, etc.
The resort has a small marketplace but it is a little pricy, but you pay for convenience. We went to the nearby Walmart and got everything we needed included a pretty easy selection of wine and beet!
The resort offered many this to do for adults and families! We went to a wine and cheese party that was really great! Also they offered Belgium waffles one morning with all the toppings, etc. and we partook in this even and it was great! Also a pulled pork barbque one evening and this was very nice! The also offer movies, and crafts, etc. It was a little chilly for the pool but I image it would be great to use in the warmth. There were tennis courts and a large playground for the kids. They also had my favorite a hugh outdoor checker/chess board, makes me feel like a kid!!

Room Tip: We just requested 2 bedrooms, very simple and easy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was perfect for a one week stay for 2couples, as it would be for a family. The units are decorated in colonial style, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, and there are 3 flat screen Tvs. Also lots of activities for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Mc638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at The Manor Club for a few days over Easter as part of a trip to Washington DC. Although I wish the weather would have been a little warmer, the property was beautiful and it was a perfect place to stay for a few days. We drove from Cleveland so we were able to explore the neighborhood including Colonial Williamsburg. Although we mostly relaxed, there are a lot of activities nearby that would be great for a family outing. Because we were there the first week of April, only one of the pool's was open, but it looks like the other pool has a large area for children. The one bedroom suite was perfect for just my husband and I. There were several activities at the resort including water aerobics, bingo, ice cream social, wine tasting, and a movie every night. If you are looking for a short get away or a family vacation, definitely check it out.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jamestown Commons and it was close to the big pool, but the pool was open for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1977C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is actually my first time reviewing - I felt compelled to provide feedback re: our fantastic stay! Everything was wonderful! Their customer service can't be beat! Everyone on staff goes out of their way to say hello and ask if you need anything! A member of the hotel staff called several days before our trip to review our reservations and within 30 minutes of checking into our villa the front desk called to ensure our accommodations were OK. The children's activities were great Easter Sunday including an Easter egg hunt and pictures with EB! The woman coordinating was so lively and friendly - the kids loved her! The staff made the best of the rainy conditions outside.

Both the inside and outdoor pool were open, which was an unexpected treat! A bit chilly outside, but the warmth of he outdoor pool was great!

This hotel is a bit removed from Colonial Williamsburg, but we knew that when making the reservations - this is a resort, not just a hotel! Only slight negative was the room next door. Young kids - up early and just being kids...We could hear a lot of noise through the adjoining doors between our villa and theirs. It wasn't a huge bother - we have a child as well and just tolerated the noise. Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Suggest a top floor end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAD2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing