We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
centralpa.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the cleanest,nicest places we've stayed. Everyone at check-in office was helpful. Beautiful room, accomadations were A+.Easy check-in and out. Plenty of supplies and extras. Beds comfortable. Very quiet, only about a 10 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    397
    79
    27
    21
See reviews for
617
421
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

love the location, but rooms need updated. We stayed across from the main area, which look wonderful. We were disappointed in our units they were worn and dirty. We didn't complain because it was still a great location.

Room Tip: stay in main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were staying at the Marriott Manor Club for a wedding and let us first say that the hotel itself is a nice hotel. It's clean, on beautiful grounds and the rooms were spacious. Our stay, however, was tarnished and our feelings about any Marriott were affected by a surprisingly homophobic receptionist who checked Joe and I (we are a gay couple) in when we arrived.

When we arrived it was late afternoon on Friday and we drove into the hotel and we walked in together to check into our room. It was not clear we were a couple at all as we were just two guys walking into the hotel. We were greeted by an older woman in her late 40's who took our information and then as she prepared our electronic keys also went to get the wedding gift bags that were left for us. She told us about the hotel including a wine shop in the lobby which piqued our interest. After giving us our keys and gift bags we walked into the wine shop to look around quickly and then prepared to leave. On our way out we thanked the woman for her help and she jokingly said "congratulations on the wedding!" to us. I of course replied and said, "Thanks, but we are not the ones getting married yet." She then looked at us realizing that we were a couple and said, "Oh. Well, good."

I stopped wanting to give her the benefit of the doubt and asked, "what do you mean?" to which she replied, "well, I'm sorry, i just think that boys should marry girls."

Quite shocked I told her I was gay, that her comments offended me and that I did not appreciate them. I later spoke to the hotel manager the following day who was helpful and apologized and assured me that Marriott hotels do not discriminate against gay couples, but as anyone can imagine, it was an awful experience and really turned us off to the hotel who clearly hires and employes this woman. The manager called us back before we left to tell us that she wanted to apologize to us which she did. It seemed somewhat genuine, although she pretended she was just joking around, which you will just have to take our word for it, certainly did not feel like the case.

Anyway, this experience really turned us off to this hotel which had a lot going for it otherwise, but given this experience we would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nathan-and-Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms were a 2 bedroom with large living room and 2 king sized beds and a double sofa bed. Our family of six has so much room to spread out and relax. We had a full size kitchen and a refrigerator which was very handy in eating breakfast. The washer and dryer helped do multiple loads of laundry and helped us to pack lighter. The kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub. There is also a sauna to use. The staff was excellent and friendly. It is very close to Jamestown Yorktown and Bush Gardens. It was an excellent stay which was very relaxful and extremely family friendly. They also have a full slate of activities for the kids and a sports court, golf course, and a playground. We own at the Marriott Property in Maui and we stayed at this property on destination points.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillyguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently we did a time share exchange at Marriott's Manor in Williamsburg , Va. All I can say is WOW! It was totally awesome. It was a spacious 2 bed room condo unit with all the bells and whistles. The unit was beautifully decorated with a colonial theme that had been recently updates. The property is in close proximitity to all the sites in the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: Jefferson Building was close to pools and on site amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drakesisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at this lovely Marriott resort several times. Love the location in a very beautiful upscale neighborhood away from the pancake house strip. Great for peacefulness. The villas are lovely with traditional furnishings, fireplace and balcony. The original buildings have been recently updated and are kept in good condition. Everything was in good working order and clean. Staff is very pleasant, the concierge is helpful, and they will accommodate your wishes for building location and view when possible. We stayed in the Heritage House building facing the golf course. Very pleasant setting. Word of warning, do not stay in the "sequel units" across the road. They have a different time share board and are not keeping up the units as well as the original units. We stayed there 3 years ago and the sequel units were in need of updating then and from the looks of the carpeting in the lobbies now they may still be in need of renovation .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We traded our timeshare for a week at the Marriott Manor and loved everything about it. The second story 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit was perfect for us and our friends. The unit is large with a great living room with fireplace, a large dining room, a kitchen with all updated appliance and furnishings, great beds (although the second bedroom had a queen size instead of a king) and everything was beautifully cleaned like new. When we did stay in for the night, the TV had full HBO stations and more. What a terrific week!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing