We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Timeshare in November” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Timeshare in November”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We traded our timeshare for a week at the Marriott Manor and loved everything about it. The second story 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit was perfect for us and our friends. The unit is large with a great living room with fireplace, a large dining room, a kitchen with all updated appliance and furnishings, great beds (although the second bedroom had a queen size instead of a king) and everything was beautifully cleaned like new. When we did stay in for the night, the TV had full HBO stations and more. What a terrific week!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    390
    77
    27
    20
See reviews for
602
400
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our two bedroom condo was huge with a full sized kitchen, large dining room with a table for 6 and a really large living room. We were in the Berkeley Manor building, and our condo was much larger than the photos that we had seen on Marriott’s website. The furniture was a bit scratched and soiled, however. There were a lot of nicks on the walls and moldings so painting was overdue. The king sized bed in the master bedroom was made with a queen sized sheet so it didn’t even reach the top edges of the mattress, let alone hang down the sides. Why would someone do that??? We asked for a king size sheet which they brought when we were not there and just left it on the bed. They didn’t bother to remake the bed with the new sheet. It may seem like a minor complaint but to me seems like a lack of attention to detail.
The resort is 15-20 minutes from the center of Williamsburg and is a bit hard to find the first time especially if you arrive at night. It is pretty much in a residential area so there aren’t many stores or restaurants nearby either. We enjoyed our week’s stay in the Williamsburg area – there are so many historical attractions to see that we could have stayed another week.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PepperRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great apartment, lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi, super staff all very friendly and helpful.We found that the fact we weren't entitled to even one change of towels and bedding in the week quite disappointing given the service charge we pay at our home destination.Also we found difficult was the lack of places within walking distance to eat.The market place was ok for a snack but the restaurant and cafe at the golf club was very disappointing and the food was not really up to a standard I would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Love staying here. We are staying in Federal Commons. The villa is a one bedroomed and just what I would expect from a Marriott. The bed is very comfortable (very important with a bad back) and the European style duvet keeps us cozy during this cold front! The elegant jacuzzi within the bedroom is a nice touch but I prefer the extra large shower stall. The living room fireplace is on a timer device so lights up at the touch of the knob. It quickly warmed us up after coming in from the cold. I read all the reviews and opted for a 2nd floor unit away from the elevators. We do sometimes hear footsteps overhead but they are very soft. Our ceilings are nice and high which give the place an airy, spacious feel. There is a Walmart Supercenter and a Food Lion are a short, convenient drive away. Use the GPS instructions that the Marriott gives you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tebby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I stayed here (wife, 3 kids -11, 9, 5). We thoroughly enjoyed this hotet. We went for walks every day around the absolutely beautiful Ford's Colony community (4-6 miles and maps provided at front desk). My kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub each night (wish the pool were bigger...). I enjoyed how close it was to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown. The convenience store in the lobby was nice as it sells Starbucks coffee and meals through the day, as well as wine/eggs/soda/beer/bread types of stuff. The surrounding community is very laid back, quiet and beautiful. The rooms are large and have a full size washer/dryer and dishwasher. Pool towels were provided. Maid service each day. Every staff member and grounds person was very nice. Resort was immaculately clean.

Room Tip: Agree that overlooking the golf course is best. The hotel is only 3 stories in most areas. We really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKYI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed this past weekend at one of the deluxe guest rooms at the Marriott Ford's Colony. As William & Mary alums who return to Williamsburg frequently, we've stayed in many of the Marriott properties (from the full-service Marriott to the Fairfield Inn). We chose to return to the Marriott Ford's Colony because it's a great value for the price. Relaxed, resort setting on a golf course. They have a nice gym. If it were summer, we'd definitely take advantage of the tennis courts and multiple pools. The room was nicely decorated, with a fridge and microwave. Clean and comfortable...and just far away from the main drag to avoid the hustle and bustle.

Also, we were there the weekend leading up to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel went out of their way to notify us via letters on the door and voice mails of the safety procedures, even days before the hurricane was scheduled to arrive. They clearly are concerned about their guests!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My sisters-in-laws and I recently visited Williamsburg. We stayed at the Ford Colony. The suite was roomy,nicely laid-out giving 5 women plenty of room to enjoy each other's company. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and dishware. We cook meals with ease. Each bedroom had a television. The staff were helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: We had an enclosed porch to enjoy the morning and evening weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poodlewoman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing