We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason we go back every year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just returned from a short weekend stay at Fords Colony for our annual family trek to Busch Gardens. This was our 6th time at Marriot's Manor Club and it just seems to keep getting better and better! The two bedroom villas were, as always, spacious and beautifully deocrated, TOP NOTCH clean, and absolutely lovely accommodations. Our kids are grown now but still look forward to the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff were very friendly, and still willing to go the extra mile for their guests. In fact, upon checkin we were told it would be a couple more hours until we were able to get into our rooms, but when I explained to Bob at the front desk that my recent college grad daughter was scheduled for a phone interview in less than an hour and wanted to get online for some final preparations, he made a couple keyboard clicks and handed us a room key. Amazing!! And the best part is that she got the job! Thank you Fords Colony for a great weekend getaway for the family. We'll see you next year.

Room Tip: We've stayed in almost every building there and never been disapponted.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for a girls week in September. The location is quiet and so beautiful, yet convenient to any attraction you may want to see. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending tours, restaurants, etc for planning your time. The entire grounds were very well kept, the condo was spacious and immaculate with wonderful linens and lots of towels, very comfortable beds and pillows. Whether you want to relax by the pool, enjoy the hot tub, walk or bike the lovely grounds or take advantage of all of the history around you, this is a great place to be! Oh and you are surrounded by golf courses, which I did not use, but they sure looked nice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexiCANbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our second stay at Marriott Manor Club and as always it was perfect. The two bedroom villas are well maintained and the staff are wonderful. We took advantage of the Washington bus tour, a one day trip to DC, which is offered by the hotel. Pick up is at the hotel lobby and breakfast & dinner is included. A great opportunity for our seven year old grandson to see the sites of our capital city. I have to say that you will have to drive to Williamsburg and the Visitor Center from the Marriot and of course the many good restaurants in the area but with quality accommodation like Marriott it is well worth it and for me it was a reasonably short drive. Definitely recommend The Manor Club for your Williamsburg visit.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Took my wife here for our anniversary. Had to reschedule our original reservation, and the staff was very accommodating. Location is quiet and out of the way. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawigg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our 5th stay @ the Marriott Manor. We went for the 1st time in 2009 and have been back every year since. The hotel's villas are clean, spacious, and have a fully equiped kitchen. Hotel staff is friendly and Marketplace located on the property is stocked with all kinds of snacks/groceries you may need for your room- AND they brew Starbucks coffee :). The hotel's grounds are kept very nicely. The hotel does have a game room where they host different games, ice cream socials, etc. We have never partcipated in any of these, but they seem fun. We usually enjoy renting bicycles from the game room ($6 an hour) and ride around Ford's colony and the golf course, which is beautiful. THe hotel is also located just minutes from the Premium Outlets and a 15 minute ride from the Williamsburg Winery which are both favorites to visit during our stays.

If you are looking for a quiet, yet fun filled place for your next getaway, Williamsburg, VA is perfect and Marriot Manor @ Fords Colony is the perfect place to stay!! Very ideal for couples looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_McCLarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great place to stay at for our fall golf outing. Wonderful rooms and outside grills a nice touch. I liked the evening movies and pool w/ hot tub as well. I'd go back next fall and stay here again. We did play the golf course at Ford's Colony during our stay, close and a nice course. Great homes along the course.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful resort to stay at. I can't fault anything or anyone at this resort. The apartment we had was beautiful and to a high standard with everthing you could possibly need. All members of the staff were very pleasant and friendly, and the grounds are kept to a very high standard. My husband played a couple of rounds of golf and enjoyed their courses, and we sat a couple of times around the quieter pool for an hour or two, which was lovely for the water temperature was just right. The resort is ideally placed for the attractions, and restaurants etc are only a short drive away. Harry's Tavern on the golf course is excellent for food and drink, and the staff are great too, especially Brenda and Mary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarsdenStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
603 reviews
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $143 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing