We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a romantic getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic getaway!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our 5th stay @ the Marriott Manor. We went for the 1st time in 2009 and have been back every year since. The hotel's villas are clean, spacious, and have a fully equiped kitchen. Hotel staff is friendly and Marketplace located on the property is stocked with all kinds of snacks/groceries you may need for your room- AND they brew Starbucks coffee :). The hotel's grounds are kept very nicely. The hotel does have a game room where they host different games, ice cream socials, etc. We have never partcipated in any of these, but they seem fun. We usually enjoy renting bicycles from the game room ($6 an hour) and ride around Ford's colony and the golf course, which is beautiful. THe hotel is also located just minutes from the Premium Outlets and a 15 minute ride from the Williamsburg Winery which are both favorites to visit during our stays.

If you are looking for a quiet, yet fun filled place for your next getaway, Williamsburg, VA is perfect and Marriot Manor @ Fords Colony is the perfect place to stay!! Very ideal for couples looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_McCLarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    401
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
633
426
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great place to stay at for our fall golf outing. Wonderful rooms and outside grills a nice touch. I liked the evening movies and pool w/ hot tub as well. I'd go back next fall and stay here again. We did play the golf course at Ford's Colony during our stay, close and a nice course. Great homes along the course.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful resort to stay at. I can't fault anything or anyone at this resort. The apartment we had was beautiful and to a high standard with everthing you could possibly need. All members of the staff were very pleasant and friendly, and the grounds are kept to a very high standard. My husband played a couple of rounds of golf and enjoyed their courses, and we sat a couple of times around the quieter pool for an hour or two, which was lovely for the water temperature was just right. The resort is ideally placed for the attractions, and restaurants etc are only a short drive away. Harry's Tavern on the golf course is excellent for food and drink, and the staff are great too, especially Brenda and Mary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarsdenStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was an exchange from my timeshare, and was the 2nd time I had stayed at this facility. The 4 of us had a 2nd floor 2-bedroom apartment, with all the amenities one would want or care for. A full kitchen, 2 large bedrooms, and a combination dining/living room made this a great stay. We did not take advantage of the benefits offered by Marriott, as we spent the majority of our time touring Colonial Williamsburg. In addition, I had a box shipped to me at this location from home before we left, and they took good care of it, when it arrived 1 day before our stay began.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd story rooms - all are accessable by elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed on the second floor in the building called Governor's Manor to the right of the registration building. I had read some negative reviews of the buildings on the other side of the road, but our building was very nice. We had a two bedroom suite. Everything was clean, freshly painted, well appointed kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable mattresses and linens. We loved the screened in porch for morning coffee and evening cocktails and the convenience of this location to the Market Place in the registration building and proximity to the pool. The staff was considerate and friendly. We enjoyed the availability of bikes for use on the paths and the proximity of the property to The Prime Outlets and, of course, Colonial Williamsburg (about 15 minute drive). We loved everything about our 7 day stay on this beautiful property.

Room Tip: Buildings near the Registration Building are great. We loved being on the second floor overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaffiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from our week stay at Williamsburg and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Manor Club. Having requested a higher room prior to our holiday we were given a ground floor room which was not private and we felt that we were gold fish in a bowl. However, we did complain and was moved to a higher room, much better. We had a round of golf which was excellent but when in Hilton Head the buggy was included and here is was 50 dollars for the two of us. The Marriott is lovely and I am pleased that we stayed in the part which did not cater for children as the pool was small and you could not have relaxed with families around. they do cater for children in the building across the road. Staff are helpful and the apartment was clean. Certainly there is lots to do in this area,

Room Tip: Choose a higher room and request the buildings on the side where reception is if you are a couple wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for four nights in September, 2012, at this resort. Our two bedroom villa was located on a top floor which was perfect for us. The room was well furnished as well as clean upon our arrival. There were numerous activities planned for guests, and we were able to participate in several of them. The splash pad was a hit with our grandkids. The locally produced wine tasting was excellent! We wish that we would had more time to spend at this resort so that we could have gone on the Washington, D.C. day trip. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. We look forward to coming back to VA and staying at this resort again and again. Only one suggestion - maybe cover and maintain your bikes a little bit better. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: The two bedroom villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Like_T0_Travel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 74 in Williamsburg
553 reviews
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,016 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Property: Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing